Teen Humiliated by Activist Mom

I didn't write yesterday because I came home late. I ended up going to the mall with Carbon. We went around two thirty and I got home around six, but the problem was that I still had to work out, play guitar and play clarinet, so I wasn't done until around ten thirty. I then played Neopets games until around one in the morning.

Carbon and I went and looked around at Wet Seal, but we didn't see anything that either of us liked. That store is starting to suck a bit. I really don't like the Paris Hilton shirts they have in there, and I'm so sick of stupid people thinking she is cool. If it's cool to be stupid, rich and slutty and to have a bitchy little dog, then I never want to be cool. Heck, I even regret buying Ginger, because she has become a really big bitch lately.

Anyway, we then went to Old Navy where Carbon bought some shirts for five dollars. She spent most of the time in there looking through the sales racks and finding stuff that was cheap and in her size. The sizes were scattered all over the place, but I still managed to find a yellow sweater in medium for fourteen dollars and I tried it on. I got it because Carbon said I looked good in it and I also got a light blue blouse and a white one for Jazz Ensemble, though I have to wear a white tank top underneath it because otherwise it's pretty reavealing.

Then we went to KB Toys because it's still open. Carbon bought some stuff for her neice's birthday because the stuff there was really cheap. The selection was really crappy though, they only had three kinds of Barbie dolls and they had some weird old stuff, too. Like a Clueless organizer and some stupid Britney Spears thing that plays songs from her second album. I almost wanted to buy it, just for the sake of burning it because it was so cheap.

Then we went to Express because I still had ninety dollars to spend. They were having a sweater sale and I went crazy. I love sweaters and the kind they sell at Express are my favorites. I must have picked up four at the first table, and there are about four or five tables. Carbon stopped me in my tracks and tried to steer me away from the blue sweaters and towards green and pink ones. She says that I wear too much blue. We finally narrowed it down to three sweaters and I liked them all. I tried them on and she told me they all looked good. So, I got all of them and it came to about ninety one dollars. So, I spent all of my money that I got for Christmas (except the one hundred dollars my Grandma gave me because I'm not sure what to do with it yet, I'm going to spend it sometime next weekend, I'm just not sure on what). I'm glad though, because I love getting new sweaters, I needed a few blouses because I threw away my old ones that didn't fit (which probably would now) and I like everything I got. Carbon thought it was weird that I didn't get any pants, but I already have two pairs of jeans and a pair of dress pants, and I feel like that's really all I need, plus pants at Express are about fifty dollars, but they're the only ones that fit right.

We left soon afer that, mostly we went to FYE and Carbon bought a tape and we went to the Disney Store, but didn't buy anything. We also went to Waldenbooks, but I didn't get anything there and neither did she. She told me about that car she's getting, but she doesn't know when she's getting it. It's a 1993 and it's white, but she doesn't know what kind of car it is, which I think is kind of weird. I really don't even know if she's seen it or not. I'm the type of person where if I was getting a car I would want to see it and know what kind it is. My Dad won't let me drive certain brands of cars, he doesn't like Mitsubishis (which my cousin has, I almost think he doesn't like them because she has one) and he's never been a fan of any General Motors car, I don't think he's owned one since the seventies and he only had it for two years (It was some kind of Pontiac, but I can't remember what, the guy who sold it to him lied about it and my Dad had big problems with it).

Carbon got two new hamsters, she got another one because it went right up to Carbon's mom, who couldn't resist getting it. They're both really cute, I only got to see them while they were sleeping though, when I went to pick Carbon up. Her dog Jack tried to get right in front of me when I was looking at them, too. He missed me because I don't go over her house nearly as often as I used to. He kept trying to jump on me and kiss me, just like Blake does. When I got home yesterday, Blake kept trying to French kiss me, he's always doing that. It's sweet how affectionate he is, but sometimes it's irritating because I'll try to say something to him and he'll just stick him tongue in my mouth. I love the way that he acts like he is my dog though, because Ginger acts like she's my Dad's dog, so even though it's no the way it should be (Ginger was supposed to be mine, Blake was supposed to be my Dad's), we both have a dog who loves us.

Today I slept in and watched Beavis and Butthead all day. Did anyone hear about the lake that someone doing the census named Lake Butthead, when it was really Lake Bevis? I thought that was funny, but there's a difference between Bevis and Beavis, some people thought both names came from the show but the original name of the lake didn't. Anyway, I didn't do much today because I was really tired. I haven't been sleeping well lately at all. I keep going to bed around one and waking up around five and not being able to sleep until around the time my Dad leaves for work, even if it's his day off I still wake up at five. I don't end up going back to sleep until seven and then I wake up around noon or one, like I did today. I wanted to sleep some more but I was really hungry. Does anyone else have a hard time sleeping when they're hungry? I get really dizzy if I'm hungry and I tend to act like a drunk almost. I hate being hungry, that's why I eat every meal, even breakfast. I always wake up really hungry in the morning, so I don't think I could go without it. I'll write more later, either tomorrow or Monday. I'm not sure if I'm going up to my Grandma's tomorrow or not, because 24 premieres tomorrow night and I don't know if anyone has seen that show, but if you miss even a few minutes at the beginning, the plot makes little sense. They're showing it for two hours tomorrow night without commercial breaks, so I want to work out and play before it comes on. I'm going to finish playing games on Neopets now, I find my Apple runs them too fast and makes it hard to play, so I have to use the Gateway but I wanted to watch "Back to the Future" because it was on TBS, I have it on tape but I don't know where it is. I only like the first one, so I don't want to get the box set of DVDs when I only want the first one. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005@10:08 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew