I never want to say my best days are behind me

Well, things have been going weird since I last updated. Dancer is mad at me I think and won't tell me why, which honestly pisses me off even more. All she does is talk to her dumb Italian friend all lunch and ignore me, even when she is sitting right in fucking front of me. I guess that is why I have a cd player and a cd collection that is starting to look good again. I'm more than halfway done with replacing it and I'm starting to remember specifically, what cds I want back and what ones I don't. I also have been getting into some stuff I didn't like from before.

I haven't done much. I went to the Srokes concert last Sunday night and it was awesome. The first band was okay, but I really loved the Strokes. They played a good amount from "Is This It?" which was good because on their last tour, they didn't come to Providence so I didn't get to see them at all. They played everything I wanted them to play, except "Last Night" but they probably didn't want to because that's what got them popular with everyone. I can kind of understand how if you play the same song everyday for about two years, you just get really sick of it. I used to get sick of playing "Every Breath You Take" after playing it for only a few months, although that could be because that song just flat out sucks.

School has been hell lately, in case you can't tell. Music theory is really uncomfortable now, and he gave us this huge assignment, to write a jazz solo to this song that had about fourty measures and we had to write the solo for the WHOLE song. It took me about two hours just to do it all, because I didn't want it to be too repetitive. He said it looked like I worked hard on it, but I did most of it during Trig, Physics, English and Study. We also had to write out the chords that were in the song, but that didn't take very long.

This week is my last full week of school ever, and I think some of it will be spent reviewing for the exam. About half my classes I'm pretty sure I don't have to take an exam in. English, Gym, Italian and Study are classes I don't think I need to do the exam in, English and Study being obvious. So, I will probably just coast throught the next two weeks of classes and just do my work but not really stress over it. No matter what happens, I am walking across that stage at the Ryan Center on June 17th and nothing can stop me.

Right now, I have to eat dinner, play clarinet, work out and then play guitar. I'll write more later though. When summer comes, the layout will change, the diary will be unlocked again and I will write more than once a week, but I just need to keep my energy going to finish the school year. Until then, I hope I can just keep myself together and try to find a job and clean up my car.

Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, May. 23, 2004@6:57 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew