The regular Ren & Stimpy is going to be on soon! I grew up watching that show!

I wrote an entry just now, I was about to save it, too. My browser had been acting really weird, making my font odd, not letting me open other windows, etc. I don't know what it was, but I had to close the browser and restart it. It seems fine now, though. It scared me, because that's how it happened with Internet Explorer, all of the sudden, it just stopped working. I may have hit some odd button though, this thing has so much on it that I don't fully understand.

Anyway, I took some quizzes and I wanted to put them in here, which is basically my way of saying "I have nothing to write about, but I'm so bored that I have a cumpulsion to write." I didn't do a damn thing today. I started taking my anti depressants last night. Those things made me SO tired! Worse than usual! I went to bed at midnight, and I woke up at seven, went back to bed at nine, woke up at ten fourty five. I went back to sleep around three thirty and woke up at almost six thirty. I felt so guilty about sleeping so much and not doing anything all day. I can't believe that doctor didn't tell me the medication would cause drowsiness, but it says it right on the bottle! How dumb could I be?!

Though, I really wish he could've given me a different medication, I already act like Sleeping Beauty, sans the fairies, castle, prince, queen, king and servants. Basically, I think the only things we have in common are: we are both cursed to sleep for long times, we are both female and my hair is sort of blonde. This is the level I have stooped to, but I feel really bad about complaining. I'm starting to realize how selfish and bitchy I must sound when I complain, like my life is THAT bad. I was reading about how you could categorize diaries on this site in two basic categories: mindless rants and self indulgent whining. I'm worried that I'm the second one.

I'm tired right now actually! I can't believe that! If Walt Disney World or Disneyland is hiring a Sleeping Beauty, I think I'll need to apply. It just hit me, too, as if some part of my body just said "All right, it's time to sleep now, come on, release the chemicals brain. We should have her in bed by tweleve." I hate being sleepy, I should be doing stuff with my life besides dreaming of what I want it to be, but I'm not.

Carbon is coming over tomorrow, and I have no idea what we'll do. Maybe her being around will keep me awake, because I don't want to sleep. I really don't want to take these pills while school is in, because I'm already too tired during the school year. I honestly don't know what this stuff is meant to do, all it did was give me a headache and make me tired. The guy won't take me off it until August at the earliest.

I really hope that the Converse people e-mail me tomrrow, I want to know that my order has been shipped, because I want it before my senior portrait, which is a week from Tuesday. I want to wear those shoes in my picture, and a denim skirt and a floral shirt. I'm wearing my glasses, too. Yet, I looked at a picture of myself from about four years ago, and I realized that my glasses don't often go with my face. At the time, I had these big, oval glasses, that were waaaay too big for my face.

Now, I have ones that are smaller and sort of rectangular, except they curve in at the edges. They're the kind that only have half of a frame, with the bottom held up by nylon straps. They're dark blue, which kind of looks odd because I'm so white. I am kind of afraid to wear them, though. Worrying that when I see my picture in the yearbook at the end of the school year, I'll realize how shitty I look in them. It seems like I can't find a pair of glasses that both goes with my face and doesn't make me break out because they're so heavy. I've been told that the color of my glasses is what makes them look bad, but I think it's that they are actually wider than the sides of my face.

I'm still praciting on my guitar. I've gotten so used to playing at odd hours of the night. I feel bad, because I think I might be keeping my Dad up. I'm not listening to music as I type this, which is odd. Before, I was in the computer room and I was banging my head to a song I had caught in my head all day, and Blake was staring at me like I was nuts. He probably thinks I am. Then, I jokingly chased him around the house, cornering him is so easy, though that it wasn't too fun. He would run after me after I had stopped cornering him. He's so stupid sometimes, although I know it's not nice to say, if you saw him, you would know what I mean. Today, I caught him eating grass seeds, I put some on his head, but how would I cut it if anything takes?

There was one thing I heard on the radio today that bothered me. There's a station doing a '90's flashback! Isn't that scary?! It scared me! I know those songs, I grew up loving some of them, even though now I would be very embarassed to admit some of it, but I did go through the "shitty pop phase" and I like to look back on it sometimes. I actually still like some of that music, which I know is even worse! I kind of wished I could've listened to the whole thing, but it made me feel old, I'm so used to '70's and '80's flashbacks. I don't consider myself a product of the '80's, really. I was about four when it ended! I didn't know what was really going on, but I did grow up in the '90's, and so everything about it reminds me of my childhood. It was just weird, to hear all those songs, that are almost never on the radio anymore, and to really think about how much I've changed since then, whether I've wanted to or not.

My body failed, it's past midnight and I'm still awake, though I think I'll read and then go to bed. I guess that's what happens when you go on numerous tangents. Sorry if it bored anyone out there. Good night everyone! I'll write an entry tomorrow, because I want Carbon to update her other diary and I want to show her this one. Bye!

*Racecar*

P.S.-It's supposed to be on, it probably has been on by now. I learned that the newer shows of it really suck! Yet another '90's flashback, and I promised Carbon I would record it for her. In all my writing, I forgot the quizzes! Here they are:


You're Egypt!
Curator of ancient mystical secrets, your life on the surface is fairly typical these days.  Though you are in denial about more things than most people.  Nevertheless, you're trying to convince people that you're safe despite your more volatile and unstable times that seem to be behind you.  You like cats a whole lot.  You'd probably really appreciate The Blue Pyramid.
Take the Country Quiz at the Blue Pyramid

You are a Hopeless Romantic! Shy, smart, and cool, you are an average piece of
Welfare Town. You are essential for the chaos
of society, and the averageness of it at the
same time. Congratulations! Coolness = 10 Intelligence = 10 Sex Appeal = 10 Ego = 10 Strength = 10

What is your Welfare Town stereotype?
brought to you by Quizilla

<< Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003@11:34 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew