Wal Mart sucks! (Duh!)

I don't think anyone is watching the Red Sox game tonight, even Yahoo! has the Patriots on the front page. I think it kind of sucks that the seasons have to collide like this. Everyone is talking about the Patriots now and it just kind of sucks. I like the Patriots, but I like the Red Sox better and they just never seem to be on the front of the Yahoo! page, no baseball team ever is.

I haven't been feeling too good these past few days. I nearly got in trouble at work yesterday because this asshole cashier was covering electronics. I was covering jewelry and that kid had my number from the minute I got there. He called me over the jewelry a bunch of times, because I was in shoes doing my work, like cleaning and putting out shoes. He got mad at me at around seven because he said he had called me up twenty times and management complained and he was going to tell them it was my fault if he had to call me again. Mind you, we're open for three more hours so it was bound to happen, though it didn't, other people just called me and he abandoned the electronics department. I honestly felt like that was him being a fucking hypocrite, because he was a cashier, but you can cash people out at electronics and I saw him doing that. Anyway, I was really upset and kept crying that whole night, but no one said anything to me. A manager called me up at the end of the night, and I don't know what it was about because there was no manager there when I got to the service desk. I've never gotten yelled at before about getting called to jewelry too much, it was really busy last night, but usually the people in electronics are nice and help me out a bit, or just don't get mad. The guy is new and he's related to someone who works there, so he can do whatever the fuck he wants and not get in trouble. If I lost my job over this asshole, I'm going to be pissed. No one ever told me I had to live in the jewelry department just because I was covering it. I fucking hate Wal Mart and I always will. He's nice to all the other employees, too, so it just makes me feel like he hates me. After I started crying because I was worried I was going to lose my job, I heard him loudly complaining to another coworker, even the customer I was helping heard him bitching about me. She knew he was exaggerating, though, I think anyone with a fucking brain would. I really hope I don't have to deal with him again because I am afraid I will yell at him, fucking lazy bastard.

I don't think I have the time to write much more, I have to wash some stuff and get up early tomorrow morning. I really hate college and I want to drop out and just become a fucking bum or something. I don't even feel like I'm good at what I'm doing. I also worry that I'm not going to do good this semester. I also hate that everytime I tell someone I am a Jazz major they think I'm a damn singer. I hate singing and I hate that I'm an alto because I used to sing and the sopranos ALWAYS got the best part, even the national anthem is out of my range. I'm so tired of people being sexist when it comes to music, just because I'm a woman doesn't mean that I can't play a guitar or any other instrument, even though I'm starting to hate piano because most of the people who play it professionally are snobs about it, as if the piano was the best instrument ever. Grr!

At least my car's exhaust got fixed and it is running much nicer. It doesn't shake or make lots of noise and I don't worry about it as much. I feel like an asshole for worrying about it in the first place. I hate that I didn't buy my own car because it makes me feel spoiled and I know my friends in high school (with the exception of Carbon) thought I was spoiled. I also, like probably every person around, really fucking miss Chapelle's Show and want it to come back. I know that's stupid, but I really miss it. I also miss Curb Your Enthusiasm, but I don't know anyone who watches that. That's coming back on the 25th. It seems like everything sucks now ugh, even music right now really fucking sucks. I think it's because I've been listening to too much Jawbreaker and I don't think that they'll ever get back together. It's like everything around is trying to depress me, too. I kept seeing people on tv who are dead or not on tv anymore, I keep hearing bands who aren't around anymore and it sucks. If anyone knows of a great band or thing out there that would make me happier, let me know.

I'm going to go to bed now and write some more later, probably Saturday or Sunday. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Sept. 08, 2005@10:06 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew