Are You Local?

I haven't done much this weekend since I've been working. I didn't have to stay there late either night, which was nice. I'm going to stay up late tonight because I only have my clarinet lesson tomorrow. I tried to talk to the guy online but he isn't on. I talked to my Grandma on the phone, mostly about my car. She told me she would give me some money for the rotors, because my car needs new ones and my Dad told me to call Fiore and ask them how much rotors cost. My Grandma bitched about getting them at the dealer, saying I should've gotten an American car so I wouldn't have to go to the dealer to get parts. Is she stupid, or what? My Dad goes to the dealer to get parts for his Ford truck and that's American. I'm pretty sure that anyone who wants a quality parts goes to the dealer, it doesn't matter what kind of car I have, I would still want dealer parts. There's so much that needs to be fixed on my car that it's sad. I'm getting better mileage without my exhaust, but I can't stand the noise or always having to leave my sunroof open.

The only things that I've been doing is watching The League of Gentlemen because I really want to see how it ends. I know it's dumb, but it just seems like it keeps getting weirder. I've also been practicing and working out. I really feel so boring over the weekends because I don't do anything. I'm sorry about that.

I have to try and get to bed soon, but I think I will write more tomorrow. I've been getting irritated with myself for the way that the summer has gone and the way that my life in general has turned out. I feel like I keep neglecting to do the things I should do. I had to force myself to do my clarinet work today, since my teacher wanted to me to write out the chords of the blues progression and what keys they are in. I have a hard time thinking like a jazz or a blues player should. I just wish rock would get some more respect because I think it's worthy of it.

I have to call Carbon tomorrow because I got home kind of late tonight. I think she still might be at the fair tomorrow becuase they were talking about it on the news and said it was on tomorrow, too. It could be because it rained today and it was a downpour. I liked getting my car washed for free, because it needed it (when doesn't it?). I also liked it when it rained because that means we have a brook in our backyard again and that maybe the grass will come back to life. I didn't even get to write about how my Dad had me steer his old lawn mower while he towed me with his new one. It was fun, until he went down the hill and I sped up behind him and nearly hit a tree. It was so hard to get the thing to stop. I'm so used to my car stopping right when I hit the brake and I thought this one would, too. I ended up okay and it was fun. I have no idea what my Dad is going to do with the old mower, but I am really glad that he got a new one.

I'm going to get ready for bed. I'll write later. I kind of want to watch Robot Chicken because I haven't seen this one. Good night!
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Aug. 21, 2005@11:11 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew