I'm such a dork

Carbon and I went to Lake Compounce yesterday and it was fun. It took us three hours to get there because Dad got lost and three hours to get home because Dad got lost again. I spent thirty dollars in gas today and the open exhaust is so fucking loud I can't carry on a conversation in my car. Oh, and my Dad fixed the stereo in my car so that it plays in all the speakers and balanced it right, too. It sounds so nice now that I can barely hear the exhaust unless I'm on the highway. An awful lot of people wanted to buy me a new Jetta, too, don't you just love it when people want to cut your car in half?

Anyway, we ate first because it was one when we got there. If you go, don't get the nachos, the cheese sucks and the chips aren't salty and get soggy fast. It was okay though, I've had worse food, I did go to Welfare High you know. Then we went on the Wildcat and then on the Boudler Dash, one after the other. It was so great, they both make you feel like you're flying. Carbon was trying to recite the Lord's Prayer on the way up to the top of the Wildcat, but she forgot it. On the top of the Boudler Dash (which is on a mountain and goes through the woods), I told her she was a bad friend, though I was joking. Then we went on the swan paddle boats, and the wind mocked us. We kept going left, but we eventually got the hang of it.

On the way around back to the dock, we saw these two kids stuck on the side and we were going to help them, but they got out of it. Then, they started steering towards us, so I steered to the left, but they kept coming towards us. Eventually, they got so close that I thought they were going to hit us and Carbon took control. She steered us away and eventually they stopped bothering us. We had fun and when we came in, we told the guy at the dock, but there was already a guy in a boat after them because they got purposely stuck.

Then my Dad and I went on a log flume together, but we didn't get really wet. We went on the pirate ship ride, which was fun becuase it made us feel like we were weightless. After that, we went to this ride where you spun around and you could spin the cart you were in while you were spinning. That was fun, and then we went to the ring toss because Carbon said she wanted to try it, but it was a waste of money, because she didn't even get a ring near a bottle, they all bounced off. I hit the girl running it by accident, and then I hit a bottle really hard and it bounced into the other booth. It was a pretty sad sight, though it was kind of funny. We went to the gift shop and they had nothing, we went into another one and it was the same. I got some french fries and they were good. Then we went into the candy store, but they had no rock candy and ripped Carbon off on some penny candy. I got fudge, which is always good there, but everything else kind of sucked. There were too many immature kids there in general, but the candy store was the worst. They touched the candy and cut in line and their parents never did anything to tell them otherwise. It really pissed me off how all the kids at the park yesterday were like wild animals, and it kind of messed things up for myself and Carbon since we know how to behave.

We went on a musik express ride, which I love, those are my favorite rides besides the rollercoasters. It's that ride where you sit in the seat and it goes on a circular track that goes up and down while there's music playing. You go so fast in the circle that you go towards the person on the outside, which is fun because it's fun to give them black and blues, or to try and keep yourself where you are, like I tried to do yesterday, but failed. The best is when they go in reverse, because the person who gets hit gets their revenge. The one at Lake Compounce sucks because it doesn't go backward, but neither does the one at Six Flags N.E., if I remember properly. I want to go there next year, just because I kind of miss it, even though it's hot there. The only musik express I ever remember going backwards was the one at Rocky Point Park, which used to be where my Dad and I went when I was little, until it went bankrupt ten years ago. That park was first opened in 1918, so everyone in RI remembers it. It was very small, but fun and it's still there, but it's a ghost town because the rides were all sold off and all that's left are the concession stands, the housing for the carousel and the old haunted house ride. I miss that place because it was close to home and the log flume there was one of the best I've ever been on. I'll never get to go on that ever again, it's in the Phillipines now. I don't know where the musik express from there went, though, I liked it the best because it had 60's style dancers on it and the lights all worked. The one at Lake Compounce has Victorian people on it and the lights are all broken. I feel like a dork for even noticing that. I looked online for pictures of the old Rocky Point one, but I only found one, I think it sucks that no one knows where it went, only the rollercoasters and the log flume have known locations and no one is really sure about the log flume, being in another country. If anyone wonders what I am talking about, here's a link I liked, you probably won't like it unless you're from RI, << Thursday, Aug. 18, 2005@10:19 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew