Milo Goes to Chemo

I'm sorry I haven't written in a while. I've been pretty busy, pretty lazy, and my internet was off for two days (this Tuesday to last night), so even if I wanted to write, I couldn't. I was honestly pretty pissed off about that, I'm starting to hate the cable company in general. It doesn't help that our phone sucks, you can't use it if you're using the microwave, which is the only thing I cook with when I'm not at work. We don't get as many channels as the Verizon FiOS people do, which sucks, our internet slows down late at night and the cable in my room gets messed up sometimes. It was completely off the other night, when I turned on my TV so I could find my bed (I was going to bed, and I had the lights off, I do it all the time).

Not much is really going on. I have no piano player for the composer's concert and I need one soon because I have to give the teacher the player's name. I gave the music to a girl yesterday, and she said she would get back to me, but she hasn't. I think I'm going to see her in Form and Analysis, I can only hope that she'll say she can do it, but I have the feeling she'll say no and won't give me my music back, just like the last piano player did. I really hate piano, more everyday. I mean, it's shoved down your throat when you're a music major, and it's not like you get to play piano pieces you like, it's always what the teacher wants, and I don't feel like learning 5 patriotic songs, a Schumann piece I've never heard of, and some old traditional songs. Plus, it's always chords, chords, chords, which is what I have to think about with guitar as well. I wish I played the violin or something, just so I could play melodies and not have to care about chords too much.

Last Friday was my birthday and I had a really good day. I went to the anime convention in Providence, which was sparsely attended, probably because it was the first year of it. It was fun, I wish I could've spent more time there and talked to some people, but I did get to see some panels, watch a few shows I've never seen, and get an idea of what a convention is like. I want to go to Anime Boston in May, just for a day and I know it will be very different from the one I went to. My friend Renesmee (I call her that, she calls me Rukia) wants to go with me. Oh, I call her Renesmee because she really likes Twilight, she might drag me to see the movie when it comes out.

Not much else is going on. I've been debating whether to ask the guy I like out or not. He works in the Listening Lab, and I was studying there today. I have class with him later. It's kind of weird to see him so much, but I really like it, and since there's no school on Monday and I don't see him on Tuesdays, I won't see him again until Wednesday. I think I'm going to give him a nickname in here, so I can write more about him. I'm going to call him Bunny, I'm not sure why.

Anyways, I'm not sure if Bunny likes me or not, I think he is just a really friendly guy, since he seems to be able to talk to anybody with ease. I can't tell how he feels about me, either. I'm not sure if there is anyway to know, without asking him. I've tried reading his body language, but it's hard when every class I have with him has different seats. I think I am going to ask him out, but probably not until this kid stops reading over my shoulder (I swear he was, but he stopped before I typed that). No, I'll probably ask him when I practice piano with him again, which we did last Tuesday, but we probably won't do that again for a while. Probably not until at least after the Composer's Concert, and it's probably best to wait until after then anyway. I mean, he's going to be busy around then, and so will I. If I find a piano player, that is.

Anyway, I have to go eat lunch before I eat this computer. There's mercury in Apples, so I could die. I don't think I want that right now.-*Racecar*

<< Friday, Oct. 10, 2008@11:41 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew