You CAN read!

The title comes from something that happened at our school today. I had first lunch, and I was doing my Journalism homework so I didn't have to take the book home, because I had to lug around a posterboard for a math project. All of the sudden, the fire alarm rings. I don't know why someone would hold a fire drill in the middle of a lunch, but they did, or so I thought.

Lithium and I were out there, and we were talking and stuff. Finally, after about ten minutes, they let us in. Just as we got to the door though, they told us to go back. We went back, and were there for about another ten minutes, and they let us in again, and Lithium gets in a bit, and she hears the people on the loudspeaker (who are usually illiterate and almost never know what time of day it is, come on people, this is Welfare High, we use the little money we have to get stoned! (or buy cds) say "Evacuate the building immediately." So she tells me, and we're both amazed that the people in our school can actually talk coherently over that thing.

The whole time, a fire truck is in front of our school. First, a yellow one, which stays until we are allowed in the first time, and then, a red one, which stays until the second time we are allowed in. The whole time, there are about three or four people on the roof, for no reason, and no one sees any smoke or flames. Not only that, but after yet another ten minutes (our lunch period is now over), we are finally allowed in the buidling. Are any of the events explained to us? Are we allowed extra time to make up for the lunch we missed? Hell, no! Most of the kids in my English class were eating in class.

I was pretty pissed about that, but this is general Welfare High procedure. I think some shithead pulled the alarm, and they were too stupid to realize it, so they looked for a fire. Or it was some dipshit lunch lady who started it, or some idiot in a cooking class. Who knows. Anyway, in English class, Disney played the theme song to "Fraggle Rock" it was pretty funny!

Yesterday, Chip-Chop gave two speeches in Public Speaking. One was about how he hates the way girls wear clothing with words like "hottie" and "princess" on the butt, and he commented that most of these girls weren't attractive. I have to agree with his pet peeve, I hate girls who act like sluts just to get guys. I don't think any guy is worth that much at all.

He also did a speech on how he is angry over the way the drama teacher (who also teaches Public Speaking) calls rehearsal for the play (which he's in) practice. "It's not a sport!" he screamed, as he threw a desk and a chair and later walked out of the room. It was nice to see him being so funny, but it made me depressed, becaus I feel like I'll never be like that, or be lucky enough to go out with someone like him or even Disney, both of whom are funny and unique.

I'm going to have to cut this short, since I'm gonig to a Vines concert in Welfare Town's capital tonight with Carbon. We're both quite excited, and it's at this place where I've never been before, though I know a few people who've been there before and they say it's cool. Also, FiFi and I are supposed to be doing something tomorrow, but what and when are still questions. I don't know how she expects me to want to be her friend if she calls me a whore and never talks to me. I don't think I'll ever understand what goes through her mind, just like she'll never understand mine. I must be off now, Carbon should be here shortly and Guy 652, being a Satanist, will not shut down on the first try. I'll tell you everything about the concert tomorrow.

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Friday, Nov. 22, 2002@7:16 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew