Life's just not the same without the knife in my back.

Hello! I think I wrote this in the lyric diary (which is going to be linked on here, soon, once I find a way to put more html in here, with all my diaryrings! I'm also gonna link to Meghan.) but I got to meet The Vines and get my shirt signed by three of them! I also got to meet the opening act, who didn't know why they got Parental Advisory on their record, until a guy pointed out one of the songs is called "You minus well try to fuck me". It's on a record though, and the one at our house is stuck on "Strawberry Fields Forever", which will not come out, and the needle is broken, so it doesn't play. I suspect this all occurred when all The Beatles were still alive, which was over twenty years ago. So, my dad's buying me a new one for Christmas.

I didn't do much today. I can't stop listening to this one band, Jets to Brazil, whom I've mentioned before. I have no idea why, though. I think they might be becoming my favorite band, and I never have any idea why I like my favorite bands. It's getting late, and I'm getting tired, so I think I might finish this really fast.

Anyway, the conert was awesome. There's another I want to go to, but I'm just not sure that I want to go, because I really like the artist who is playing, but there's three other bands I don't really like, I'm worried that I'll be the youngest person there, it's expensive, my dad works the next day, no one can/would go with me. Yet, I really like this one artist, and they don't play around here very often, because they don't often make albums or anything. What do you think I should do? I think I'm going to talk to my dad about it tomorrow, and see what he thinks. I would appreciate any advice.

I'm really not looking forward to tomorrow. I have a big impromptu speech to give in Public Speaking, and I'm not good at doing stuff at the last minute, which is weird, because that's what I do in that class all the time. Also, I have Italian, and I didn't do ANY of my homework. Well, I'm going to go to sleep, and then read my book, and go to school and all that other stuff, and I'm sure by tomorrow I'll have something memorable to say.

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Sunday, Nov. 24, 2002@9:43 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew