He's stalking out amongst the barren trees

I'm incredibly frustrated today. It's my only real day off this week, and I have my last exam. I thought it was at 10:30, but it's at 11:30, which is great, because there is supposed to be this big snowstorm which is going to start around 2, but they're not sure if that's right or not. I'm not driving my car, I'm driving my Dad's truck, which is really bad in the snow, and there isn't much weight in the back. My car is in horrible shape, the exhaust is leaking, someone spilled oil all over the engine, my back breaks are worn out, along with the rotors. My Dad replaced the front ones, but didn't put the driver's side wheel back on right, so it was loose when I drove it to work last night. I think he is trying to kill me. He even told me to drive the car today, but just keep the windows down, in a fucking winter storm.

Work is horrible. My manager doesn't do her job, the other woman I work with is probably going to leave. The customers are assholes, too. These two bitchy women came in last night, couldn't make up their mind what they wanted, asked me what a few of the things we sold were, and then kept being assholes about other stuff. They both had babies, so they wanted me to clean the table off before they ate at it, but they had already put their stuff all over it. How am I supposed to clean a table when your shit is on it? Besides, your kid isn't going to eat off the table, unless you're trying to raise your kid like a wolf. Then, they wanted me to clean the baby bottles out, like they couldn't have done that in the women's room with some hot water. There were people behind them, too, so it just seemed super rude to me. Then one of them yelled at me "If you hate your job so much, just quit.". I felt like yelling something back or crying, but I didn't. Instead, I was super nice to the people behind them, who were also nice (probably because they saw what asses those two women were being). I just hate women sometimes, even though I supposedly am one. I mean, just because you can have kids and you do have kids, doesn't make you God's gift. Oh, and being a good mom means setting a good example, not just acting concerned over stupid stuff. If you don't treat others with respect, then that makes you a bad parent, I'm sorry if everyone disagrees with me (it seems like everyone does), but it's true. They seem like the types who bitch and whine about healthy foods and good tv, but give in immediately when their kids want a Snickers bar or a copy of Grand Theft Auto. Then all of the sudden, it's the fault of the companies that make those things, rather than the parents who should know better. I'm sick of parents these days thinking that it's anyone else's job but their own to monitor what their kids do. I wasn't put on this Earth to take care of YOUR kids, or anyone else's.

I've been feeling really depressed lately, too. I'm not sure what is going on with me. I feel so alone. I didn't mention it in here (though some of you already know) but Fry passed away on Sunday morning. I really miss him a lot, and it feels so stupid. I did get another cat on Tuesday, her name is Saya, after the main character from Blood Plus. I've actually started watching that show again because of that, and trying to forget about Fry. I did watch an episode of Futurama the other night, but I have to admit that I cried a bit.

Saya is about five years old (though I think she looks younger), she's part Siamese, and she's really small. She's mostly white, with a bit of gray on her head and tail. I don't know how I feel about her yet. She likes to stay in my room, but she hides a lot, I only got a picture of her last night, I'll probably put it up on my Facebook today when I get home. It was funny, because she was on my guitar case and I was watching Blood Plus when I took the picture, so you can actually see her namesake on the TV in the picture with her. She likes to drink milk, which Fry never did. She is afraid of my Dad and is just getting used to Blake, though I'm not sure how she feels about Ginger. She seems to like me a bit, but she's not too affectionate. She tends to try and stick her paw out at me a lot, but she has very sharp nails, I think when she goes to the vet I'll ask if they can be filed or something. I'm not sure if she's using the scratching post and I know it's considered inhumane to have her declawed, I'd just like it if her claws weren't so sharp. She doesn't like to be hugged and she isn't too tolerant of it, either. She doesn't like staying in one place for too long, unless she's hiding.

Not much else is going on. I think I will get home okay, but I probably won't be able to go to the bank today, I might have to wait until tomorrow or even Monday. I'll probably just wait until Monday, because I'm not going to go out or anything until Tuesday. I have to get up early to get my fucking car fixed, I can't even watch Gundam 00 or Descendants of Darkness. I'm probably going to try and catch up to them today. I honestly haven't watched Ani Monday since Gurren Lagann ended, and even then I was pushing it because I had to get up early the next day. Still, I love Gurren Lagann, it's probably my favorite anime of all time, though I haven't watched that many.

I was all excited about today because I was supposed to do something with my friend Renesmee. We were going to go see Yes Man and probably hang out at her house, but that's obviously not going to happen now. I wouldn't really want to go up to her house without my car anyway, since it would've been busy out and I don't like driving my Dad's truck, nor do I feel comfortable doing it.

When I get home, I'll probably take a nap, catch up with some TV if I can, play No More Heroes (probably the best game for the Wii, I hate that console so much right now, I have no idea why it still sells) and work on my story. I'll probably play guitar tonight, but not for very long, there's so much I'd rather do right now that doesn't involve music. I'm getting a little sick of music because I feel like it's sucking the life out of me. When you study something, I think it becomes at least 75% less fun than it was before, because there's all kinds of bullshit rules you have to follow. I should probably head back for my exam, it's almost quarter past. I can't wait until I'm done for the semester, I need a break before I get thrown under the bus again.
*Rukia* (or Racecar, who cares?)

<< Friday, Dec. 19, 2008@10:47 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew