I'm on the South Bronx Parasite Diet!

Hello. Today has been a decent day. I've been kind of depressed about some stuff. Mostly that I don't have a job or a boyfriend and it kind of makes me feel like a loser. I went to Babies R Us and took an application which I plan to bring back tomorrow morining, while I get my Dad's shoes, which I didn't get today because I wasn't sure if I would have the time or not.

Tomorrow I have to go to my two lessons, which I have to reschedule when school starts. I must sound really boring. I updated my other diary and Lithium left me a note in it. She started her own diary up again, but it's on open diary. If anyone wants a link to it, let me know and I'll put one up on my diary. I left her a few notes and hopefully, I'll get to talk to her on AIM over vacation, though she's usually on really late at night, around two or three in the morning. Still, it's nice to know that one of my old friends still reads my old diary, because for a while, I thought there was no reason in keeping it except for memories and for a time, I thought of copying all the old entries, with dates, into this diary.

I played some games on Neopets tonight, I've been trying to make six thousand a night, which I know isn't much. I've been trying to save np for who knows what. I might use it to help my guild or buy paintbrushes for my non lab ray pets on other accounts. I don't really know, it's kind of like a game for me, but I'm not sure why I do it. Does anyone else do stuff for the sake of it? That's how it is with me on Neopets, because I'm not the type who collect avatars because I'm not good at every game and I'm not the type to collect trophies for the same reason. I wonder whatever happened to the random contests? It seemed like they had one and then never continued with it. It sounded kind of fun, too.

Not much else is going on. I have to take Blake to vet next Tuesday. I'm going to my Grandma's on Monday and she is going to drive around northern Rhode Island looking for the house of one of her relatives. It's raining really hard outside, I can hear it while I'm trying to type and watch Futurama, which is really hard to do because it was one of my favorite episodes. The one where Bender is flung out into space and he has a bunch of people living on his body and they think he's God. He tries to help them, but that makes things worse so he does nothing and that ends up destroying their society. I like that episode because there's all this talk about God and it just always makes me think. I definately think that if there's a God, He goes through what Bender did and probably only helps people randomly, because I'm sure there are a ton of people out there praying who are worthy of help. At least that's what I think, it might not be right at all.

I was feeling really depressed before, mostly about how college seems to have made everyone I know's life better but mine. I'm not sure why I hate college so much, I just feel like I didn't get the chance to really pick where I wanted to go and that there really is no college of my dreams, though I really wanted to go to NYU. I don't know if that would really help me with my whole music thing though, I don't know how good their music program is. I just want to live in NYC and be able to do all the things you can do there. Go to Broadway plays and concerts and actual bands play there because it's a big city and they don't do that around here.

There's not much else going on. I really wish I had something to write about. Someone give me some things that they want me to write about. If anyone has any questions or something that they want me to write about, then just leave me a note or guestbook entry and I'll write about it. I might even use those topics on Teen Open Diary and if I do, I'll let you know. Hopefully I'll find something to write about. I want to write because I kind of like writing and I've been so bored lately, especially over vacation. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Jan. 03, 2005@11:31 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew