12 entries for the price of one

Today was a really boring day (wow, what a great way to begin an entry). For some reason, I slept until almost one in the afternoon, which is not like me. I went to bed at one thirty in the morning last night, but I thought I would get up around eleven. I was tired all day, too, which probably means that I took too much of my medication last night. It says on the bottle to take 2-3 before bedtime. Well, I'd been taking two for a week now, so I thought I would move up to three and I think it's too much for me. Tonight I'm going to go back to taking two and hopefully I won't be so tired tomorrow.

I took all the ornaments off of the Christmas tree today and I put them away. I have to try and disinfect the ones that were in the box the mice pooped in and put them in new boxes as well. I'm going to get a clean bucket and fill it with hydrogen peroxide (or maybe Lysol, or something that kills bacteria) and dip each ornament in it and rinse it off. I'm going to use rubber gloves of course. I want to do that probably on Tuesday or Saturday at the latest. I might do it while my Dad is around, I'm not sure. I know on Wednesday I have to refile the FAFSA for this year. Hopefully it won't be a pain in the ass like it was last year.

Yesterday I went over to my Grandma's and she made some turkey that came in a weird metal box that you would put bread in. It honestly looked like bread, but it tasted like turkey with the texture of bread. I really didn't like it and neither did she, but all the old ladies in her aparment building loved it! I don't get how anyone could like turkey that is so grainy and pitted looking. I'm kind of picky about turkey and pretty much any meat, I mostly like turkey sandwiches anyway, when someone cooks turkey it tends to come out very dry. Chicken is better because you can barbeque it, I love that. My Dad bought some crappy ribs a while ago, and they didn't have barbeque sauce on them, but we put some on them and it just made them taste better. They still tasted like pork chops, but they weren't as bad. Sorry about the food rant.

Grandma also went to the Walgreens near her aparment and got some coffee. She has about ten cans on coffee in her cabinets, it's insane. I counted them for her and when I told her she had eight (before she went and got two more) she said "I always like to have ten cans of coffee." Even my Dad doesn't keep that much around and yet he drinks coffee every morning. I don't like coffee, so to me, none of this makes any sense. I find it so bitter and it makes me feel childish that I don't like it when so many other people my age come to class with coffee cups in hand all the time.

I noticed that I play games on Neopets better on my Gateway, so I've been playing them on that these past two days. My scores have jumped up and I even broke some of my old records. I think it's because this computer (I'm still on it) has a keyboard and my Apple is a laptop so it has that flimsy on that all the laptops have. You can't feel the clacking of the keys and the buttons get stuck easily, at least mine do. I also think that since there is no tv in the computer room (at least not one that shows anything besides Playstation 2) I'm not easily distracted. The tv that is in here is older than me. It's this Sylvania from 1984 and it's one of those big, wooden sets with the speakers on the side. We didn't get another tv in the living room until 2002, that's how long it's lasted. It still works, too, but there's no need for more than three tvs with cable in this house. The funny thing is, it never played tapes right and would jump all over the place when you watched one. Yet, when DVDs came out, it played them fine and it still does. I don't think we ever figured out why it hates tapes. I think I like it because it's old, I have this strange attachment to old things, they always bring back memories to me.

I wanted to add some goals for the New Year, mostly so I acutally remember them, to see if I do any of them and to copy Meg's entry because I am a copycat. 1. Figure out if I need to be on medication or not and if I do, find the right medication. 2. Clean and redecorate my room and try to keep it clean. 3. Get rid of the old desk (in my room, it's old enough to drink, vote and possibly to run for President) and try to save up for a new one. 4. To make new friends. 5. To try to be more positive and have a better outlook on life in general. 6. Clean up my car and get the needed bodywork on it done, with my own money. 7. Get accepted into a good college that I like, hopefully my first choice. 8. To be more open with people in general and not be so shy and afraid to speak my thoughts. 9. To try to be more neat and organized and stay that way. 10. To get to my ideal weight (somewhere around the 120s or 110s, I'm not sure where, whichever one lets me be a size five). That's it, but there's no real order to it, that's just the order I thought of them in. The money ones I hope to do over the summer, probably starting with my car and going to my room after. I feel like I've beaten the shit out of my car and it makes me feel bad. I don't want to be someone who doesn't take care of their own things. Does anyone know what I mean? All my stuff always has bumps and dings in it, even my laptop has a few scratches.

There's not much else for me to say. I'm just really tired and I want to get to bed by eleven (it's about ten thirty now). So, I'm going to end it at this. I have pay my Dad's credit card bill tomorrow and I'm going to buy him a pair of work shoes, but he doesn't know it yet, I want to suprise him. Sometimes he makes me feel like I am a bad daughter. I don't know why, but I have been feeling like I am a bad everything lately. Part of me knows I'm not, but I just can't shake this feeling that I should be doing so much more for everyone around me than I am actually doing. I must seem awfully selfish to to some people and awfully boring to others. I'm going to go to bed now. Bye!
*Racecar*
P.S.-I finally have a date to look forward to (well, a month at least) in May of this year, The Sims 2 for Mac is coming out! I can't wait, because my PC won't handle anything that large (if anyone who plays the Sims knows, the files are HUGE) and there's no sound on my PC because the speakers are broken. I doubt anyone shares my enthusiasm, but it's going to be awesome!

<< Sunday, Jan. 02, 2005@10:11 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew