I broke it just to piss you off

I'm really tired because it's Saturday and I hate Saturdays. Work was okay. There is going to be a new girl around here soon, the department manager told me she interviewed her on Thursday. I really hope this girl is someone I can relate to who is trustworthy enough to stick around for a while. I think this coming week will actually be my last week of having to work thirty plus hours, which is nice. I do make good money doing so, but it is tiring me out and making me feel like I'm missing out on my summer. The only good thing is, I counted up all the money I saved up today, and I happened to get just enough to get this guitar that is at a store around here. I don't want to say too much, because there is a chance that it's already been sold or that it will be sold by Tuesday, which is when I'll have the time to go to the place and buy it. Do you think they will accept cash? It's over a thousand dollars for this guitar, so I don't know if they'll accept cash or if I should pay with a check. I think cash is better because then no one has to approve it. I feel bad about paying cash because some guy is going to have to bust his ass just to count all the money since I don't have anything larger than a twenty. I don't know what I should do, so if anyone has any ideas, let me know. I'm going to try to go on Tuesday and see if I can get the guitar. I'll let you all know how it goes.

Yesterday was kind of boring. I woke up and did my usual stuff. I didn't sleep well because the night before I went to bed late. I slept in on Thursday which was a bad idea. I was tired but I wasn't tired at night so I didn't get sleep for Friday. I'm not as tired today, but my feet hurt. Tomorrow and Monday won't be too bad. I'm hoping to get money to save up to get my car completely fixed before the winter comes, which I think can get done. I have to try and actually get an estimate on it on Thursday this week. I'm also going to have to call the doctor for my Dad because he needs to be put on some medication for his high blood pressure. I really wish that he would take care of himself, and I try to get him to, but it never seems to work.

The Red Sox won tonight, which I was not expecting. The tickets for the game I'm going to came on Friday. I have no idea where we are sitting because I've never been to Fenway before. I want to try and take some pictures with my camera phone or even a digital camera and I'll post them if anyone's interested, or if I'm bored enough. Fenway's really cool looking from what I've seen, different from the parks around now because it's the oldest one in the country. I must bore people when I write about this stuff, I'm sorry. I just didn't expect them to do good against the White Sox because they are the best team right now.

Is it just me, or is Limewire really fucked up? I looked for the Jawbreaker song "Kiss the Bottle" and I put the title part in the title, where it belongs. I got that song, which I have on cd, but I can't find the cd and I don't know why, though I haven't really looked for it, either. Do you know what I get? A bunch of Kiss songs, which made no sense to me, because I didn't put Kiss under artist, I put it under title of the song. I honestly don't think the song and the band have anything in common. I'm going to go listen to it now to make sure it downloaded okay. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Jul. 23, 2005@10:42 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew