The Beatles want me to go to bed

It's been almost three weeks since I updated. I'm sorry about that. I've been really tired, busy with several concerts and finals. Not to mention I've been getting rashes on my hands from work. Well, I thought it was from the gloves at work, so I stared using non powdered, vinyl gloves. Yet, even that isn't helping, and my hands are all red and rashy. I put cream on them and it helps, but it makes it impossible to write, read, or play guitar. I can't even sleep well with the cream on, and putting gloves on over the cream so it doesn't get everywhere makes my hands even worse.

I need to go see a dermatologist, but I don't think it's covered under the school's cheapo health plan. Not to mention it's United Health, and they're pretty crappy. Not that I've had them that long, only a little over a year, but they don't have any good doctors on their plans and it sucks. Not to mention with the stupid holidays, which I would rather skip this year, I won't be able to see anyone for at least two weeks, but probably more like three. I also am starting to think that if a doctor has a lot of openings, that kind of says something about their abilities. I know that stupid ear doctor I went to over the summer had TONS of openings, and he was no help at all.

I'm listening to Error FM Channel 2 (the alt pop channel) and I'm not kidding you "Good Night" by the Beatles was playing. It's like they want me to go to bed. I really should, too. I think that my hands are bad due to stress and lack of sleep.

I did have a good weekend though. I went out to Denny's with Nad and his friends. We talked Bleach for a while, which was great, even though they liked the second movie more than I did. Oh, and the Official Bootleg is coming out in July, which I am totally psyched for. It was nice to get to talk to people about stuff and have them know it and love it as much as me, if not more. Even though I was tired, I was happy I went.

Sunday was great! I went to the Nutcracker with my Dad, which was good, though it would've been way better with an orchestra. Then Mrs. Black (aka-FiFi) came over and we went to the Composer's Concert, which was good. My miniatures came out okay, but not as good as I wanted them to. Then we went to McDonald's and planned a sleepover for this Tuesday, with Renesmee, Mrs. Black and I, it's going to be fun. Mrs. Black slept over, we stayed up late watching Welcome to the NHK, which she really liked. That's honestly one of my favorite anime shows, so I was glad that she liked it, too, since Renesmee doesn't like it that much.

Anyway, I really have to go to bed to get up for my exam tomorrow, and then I don't know what else I'm doing. Tomorrow will most likely be a long day, which sucks. I hope everyone reading this has a good day. I'm sorry I don't write often, but once break comes, it won't be so bad. Bye! *Rukia* or *Duck*

<< Friday, Dec. 18, 2009@12:12 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew