They'll knock your socks off! (If you're wearing socks)

Hello, everyone. I'm sorry about my bitchy entry last time, I was just really bothered about the way that everyone was so scared to do simple things such as ice skating, just because of what happened. I mean, it was obviously because of the pyrotechnics they had, and they don't usually have the kind of stuff indoors anyway. Why stop living because of some idiot's(or idiots) mistake?

Anyway, I tried to go ice skating with Dancer and Hydrogen later that day. We couldn't find a rink that was open for public skating, though, so we just rode around with the windows open, since it was nice and warm out. We did go to a shopping mall, and I got another cd, but Hydrogen and Dancer bitched that I have too many (I probably do, too, but I like most of them) and thought I should get a shirt instead.

We went to eat at a Chinese buffet, too, but I don't think it was that great. Dancer invited her friend from her hometown, and this girl kept screaming, because the last time she was there, the group she was with was a few dollars short, and never paid the money back. Not only that, but Hydrogen got some seasame seed roll, and she was eating it. Suddenly, she made this really weird face and dropped the roll. It had this black stuff in it, and when we asked the waitress about it, she said that the black stuff was black beans to make it sweet. Hydrogen thought it made it more sour though, and Dancer joked that she was going to get some and eat them herself.

For dessert (though that roll Hydrogen had was supposed to be a dessert, according to the waitress) Dancer, her friend and I had ice cream. Dancer had vanilla chocolate swirl, and she said the chocolate tasted like it had alcohol in it, and we all tried it, and it did have an odd taste. I can't really tell you it was alcohol, because I don't know what alcohol tastes like, and my Dad said it was probably just because they dispenser they put the ice cream in wasn't cleaned right. It tasted like dark chocolate with a sourness to it, to me. Maybe they put some black beans in it. :)

Last night, I went to the American Hi Fi concert with my Dad. My Dad wasn't afraid, which made me glad, because I wasn't either, but I didn't want him going to a place that he thought was dangerous just because of me. We got there a few minutes before the doors opened, even though we weren't sure where we were going in the first place, since I've only been to the place once.

The first band came on an hour after we got there, and they were horrible. Every song they sang was about sex, drugs or drinking (including one called "Alcohol" which was supposed to be a hip-hop song, though the last time I checked, hip-hop didn't have guitars). I was soooo glad they got off, mostly because I'm sure their songs made my Dad uncomfortable. Then, they had this band that the lead singer of the headlining band said was his favorite (he even came out to introduce them). I liked them, I thought they were pretty good, they were from around here, and their music was kind of catchy and old sounding, which I've been listening to a ton lately. Nobody even knew they were goin to play, since they were a last minute addition to the line up.

Then, the opening act came on, and they kept talking about how they had a cd coming out on Tuesday. They were trying to get the crowd to jump around a ton, and it was funny, because it was mostly these really short guys pushing each other around in an attempt to mosh. Some of them even looked like clones of each other. They were a pretty good band, but they seemed like an emo band, though I don't really mind that.

After they played, American Hi Fi came on, but they didn't come on for about thirty minutes. I think it's kind of weird how they take so long to check equipment before the main act comes on. But it's good, because it ensures that nothing like the "fix my shit" incident that happened at a concert Dancer went to would happen. They played for about an hour, and it was really good. They played a bunch of stuff off of their album that's coming out Tuesday, so I didn't really know most of it, but it was good. My Dad seemed to enjoy it, too.

We got home at about midnight, and I slept until about ten in the morning, which is unusual for me. I really don't want to go back to school tomorrow. This vacation has been so much fun, and even though I didn't get to do everything I wanted to, or do it the way I wanted to, it was cool. I have to get ready to go my Uncle (on my father's side)'s brithday party now. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Sunday, Feb. 23, 2003@11:30 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew