I'd probably care more if I weren't under such heavy sedation

Yeah, I stole that from the movie "This is Spinal Tap". I watched it last night while everyone else was watching the Emmys. Things have gotten better, and Welfare Town has gotten stupider. Racecar nearly got into yet another accident again and my fate seems to have been sealed.

I took a nap today and I really don't feel like going to bed now. I came home from school feeling like I was on the brink of collapse. I took a nap for about two hours and now I feel all chipper like. Also, I called Carbon and she can go on the Whale Watch and to Science Club tomorrow. Her mom wants to go on the Whale Watch, too, so I have to ask the teacher if she can and how we'd do that. We'd probably follow them to Plymouth. By the way, if any of you ever find yourselves in Massachusetts, go whale watching, and if you can't, go see Plymouth Rock, it's pretty funny! I mean, I know it used be quite big, but as of now, it's caged up and there are rocks in my backyard bigger than it. It's quite the site, because the history books make you think it's the rock to end all rocks and it's not even close!

The poodle IMed me for no reason, really. I didn't think it was her, I had hoped it was Meghan because she hasn't been on lately, but it wasn't her. Anyway, she's just trying to start shit. She's been yelling at Carbon for stuff that happened a year ago, and she thinks that I think she hates me. I don't think she does, she just doesn't want to be around me, and for once, that feeling is mutual. She told me that she doesn't hate me and she wouldn't tell me who she was, but I knew it was her, what with the overdramatic screenname (a poodle hallmark) and such. Anyway, she blocked me the minute she finished, which is something I never understood about her. Why would I want to IM her again? I don't forget things that easily, you know, not that I'm an elephant.

I kind of wish I was under heavy sedation. School seems to get worse and worse everyday. The kids on the bus are fucks, those little dumb freshmen who scream and throw shit out the window, even I was more mature than that in the SIXTH grade, if this is the NINTH grade, they should act like it! Plus, there's construction on three different roads now, so all of Welfare Town is blocked up. I refuse to drive around there now, because it stinks so much.

Other than that, today was good, and I still have homework to do which I know I will lazily leave for the morning. I also have to play guitar, though I played so much in Insturmental Workshop today, and actually understood it too! My hands were callused by lunch time, but I've come to love and crave that feeling. It just shows that I work hard to be a good player and I think I'm on my way. I'm going to keep going on my way now. I'm only really online to download songs. Ahh, the curse of the cable modem.

*Racecar*

<< Monday, Sept. 22, 2003@8:53 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew