It sucks to be me!

I'm waiting for University Chorus to start, which is sucky. I honestly wish I didn't have to do this. I know it's going to be uncomfortable on those risers, just like it was yesterday. Luckily, we'll be on there for about an hour at the most.

Not much is really going on. I've been very busy this weekend. Friday, I went to my composition lesson and I'm almost done with the third movement of the piece, which is called Memories in the Moonlight, if you didn't already know that. It's after a Bleach chapter (actually there's two) called Memories in the Rain. It's moonlight because I do a lot of writing and stuff at night, and the moonlight goes right into my room, since one of my shades is broken.

I came home, and my Dad took my car to have his friend fix it. They did fix the windows, so they go up and down only when I want them to. Still, my car doesn't lock like it used to, with the remote. Then, I went to the play I had to go to for theatre, which sucked. The main character was so whiny and stupid, I honestly didn't care about her. If you wonder what it was, it was The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie, and it's set in Scotland, so it was hard to understand the characteres with their accents.

Saturday, I went to the Universtiy Chorus rehearsal early in the morning, and it sucked. I came home, ate lunch, took a nap and then went to get a wig at iParty. Then, I went to Newbury Comics for Record Store Day. I got some cool cds and then came home. I talked to Lee online and dyed my wig, but it came out wrong. I tried to do it with Kool Aid, but when I washed it, it came out, so I put it in my dryer. I had to clean the dryer because it looked like someone dyed in there.

Anyway, it ended up pink and matted. The girl wouldn't wear it, so some guy is wearing it because he is playing a girl. If you guys are in RI and aren't busy next Monday night, the play is at 7:30pm and Tennesse Williams will probably roll out of his grave. The play is the Gnadiges Fraulein, but we're trying to make it bad. It's horrible, but funny. I'll write more later. Bye!-Kate

<< Sunday, Apr. 20, 2008@1:18 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew