Maybe the dawn will kick me alive

Hello everyone! I really hope that the people who are meant to access this diary can. I'm worried I'll be taken off of diaryrings because I had to lock my diaries, but I'll just make a list of them right now, and rejoin them when I can unlock the diary. I figured out that the poodle herself was reading this, and that's why she called me that day. I doubt she reads the rest of the entries, just scans it for her own name.

The memory upgrade modules, as it says on their packages, came today. I'm going to have to take the computer to Gateway most likely. I would like to put the modules in myself, but it seems like a complicated job. I have to open the computer from the back, take out the current module and put the new ones in. Then, I have to put the computer back together and run some program so it will recognize the amount of memory now in it. It's hard because I don't know where the motherboard is and how to open the computer. I think finding the manual would be near impossible, because the computer has been moved about four times I think, since we first got it, so it's either in the overcrowded computer room, or the overcrowded basement. I'm going to tell my Dad about it. I'd like to try myself, but only if he was willing to help me, I'm tired of him acting like he doesn't know how to turn the computer on. He STILL doesn't know how to use the internet on it! He doesn't fully understand AIM either, he keeps asking me who Graperacecar is.

I didn't do much today other than try to figure out what to do with the computer. I watered my lillies, my Dad's pumpkins and my sunflower. The sunflower keeps getting taller, and it doesn't look like it's been eaten by any bugs. I think I finally beat them! I also am a bit worried about the pool, because the filter keeps throwing sand into it, so I had to take the bucket that picks up the bugs and keeps them out of the filter out, because it was clogging the filter's water supply. I don't know why it doesn't hold down like it used to. My Dad needs to fix it, but I don't think he can this week, and neither can I, but for different reasons. He has to go see a doctor for his knee tomorrow and I have to fill out forms at a therapist's office. I'm sadly happy to be seeing this therapist, too.

I also worked out, because I had peanut butter and crackers with soda for lunch, which is high in calories. I was on my bike for an hour, which I think is enough, because I'm going to have a low fat dinner tonight. I also got the mail, but there was really nothing interesting in it. I haven't played guitar today, but I think I'll do that after I eat dinner and get back from wherever I end up going with my Dad. He should be calling soon, but if not, I'll call him. I talked to Carbon a bit today, but not for very long because her mom needed to use the internet, so it was nothing interesting.

I think Blake might have ADD. I came up with this thought today, because he just stalks me around the house, looks at me for a second, looks around and acts all bored. Then he barks and cries, though for what I don't know. I don't think he would make a good dog for the people in hospitals, he's too jumpy to be reassuring or social. He would probably just go to the bathroom, chew up the room and start barking for no reason. Why do I find that funny? I think Ginger would want to be a dog like that, though, because she likes to be held, she's kind of an attention hog.

I'm just listening to cds right now, and thinking of stuff to add to my small AIM profile. I changed it again, though I'm not sure why. I want to put song lyrics in it, because I just love so many songs, too band most of them are by the same bands! I think my Dad is going out to get his cell phone a new antenna tonight, and I want to go with him. I want to go somewhere tomorrow, too, after the multiple appointments we have. These next two days are kind of boring because there's so much that needs to be done that either can't be done or that I don't want to do. I'll write about how things go. I have to talk to Dad about the computer, we'll probably take it to Gateway in the morning, because he's always too lazy to help me.

I will write more later. It seems that today has been dedicated to boring inactivity at it's finest. I'm sorry that I am so boring all of the sudden. I think summer has a ton of boringness to it. Guy 4's Altoids Tin was so boring during the summer, and it still is. Bye.

*Racecar*

P.S.-The title is also from a song, sort of.

<< Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2003@6:18 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew