I'm not one of them, but I know you are.

This is weird, it's the second time in a while when I'm allowed to add an entry. I must go update squareone after this, since I know that Meghan can't.

I went out to the dance last night with Carbon (see, I'm not antisocial!). She came with her Mom kind of late (it's the Carbon way, though it's not mine, I was going schizo at 7:01) and we got there at about 7:30 (the dance started at seven). When we bought our tickets, the guy I used to like (I'm not sure if I still like him) was there, with these two other people, selling tickets. I saw him through out the night, because he was hanging out with my friend, Helium, who I only talked to for a little bit.

We spent the first thirty minutes of the dance looking for Hydrogen, and when we found her, we spent most of the night around her. Wherever she went, we went. I don't know why, it kind of made me feel like Carbon was afraid to be alone with me, but she probably hasn't seen Hydrogen in a while.

Hydrogen was dancing kind of slutty the whole night, and they played mostly rap and techno, which got on Carbon's nerves. It used to get on my nerves, but I realized that they will never play a great deal of rock music at a school dance. They did play two rock songs, though one by Good Charlotte (which everyone knew) and one by Queens of the Stone Age (which very few people except Carbon and I) knew. They led us up to the rafters during that song, and I was banging my head the whole way, though no one else was.

We were up on the rafters to watch the Dance Shows for Spirit Week. The freshman were first, and they didn't seem very cordinated. Next, the sophomores came on, and they were a bit better. Then, our class, the juniors came on, and we were pretty good, but we used so many older songs, and they didn't really have a connection to each other. Plus, every class had to use guys, and the guys just didn't seem to know how to dance at all. It was just so weird, they didn't even look like they belonged, in any class.

Then, there was the senior class, and they were the honest to God worst! They had this girl sing the National Anthem before they played and it was so awful, she sounded like every other idiotic bitch in my school who thinks she can sing. Getting all breathy on the high notes, trying to go high when she really can't. Then, they said it was for the heroes of September 11th and the Station fire. I seriously think that if they really meant it, they should've had it at the very beginning of the dance, or the dance competition. It just pissed me off, that the senior class would use these tragedies for their own benefit, it just cheapened the whole thing for me.

They used some of the teachers and administrators in their dance too, and they ended up winning the competition, which just shows how low you have to go to win, in my opinion. Anyway, the Junior class ended up winning Spirit Week anyway, so that's pretty good.

After the winner was announced, they played a rap song, and then a slow dance song, which really got on my nerves. You see, Hydrogen didn't have anyone to dance with at first, so she sat with Carbon at the bleachers, looking sad. But, after about a second, a guy who was also sitting on the bleachers walked her to the dance floor. So, I asked Carbon if she wanted to leave, so we could get out early, and I wouldn't get trampled by the large crowd (since I did a bunch of times earlier in the night).

Carbon said she didn't want to go, because she liked the song (I could download it for her if she likes it that much). So, she sat there on the rafters, looking sad, while I paced around, because I didn't feel like begging someone to dance with me, and I really didn't care. I don't want to just dance with a guy, I want to dance with someone I care about. I don't know why it's hard for people my age to understand my way of thinking. It seems like if you don't dance with a guy, or have a date for a dance, you're going straight to Hell, or the night just won't be as fun. I think that's why Carbon didn't want to leave, I know she's got the mentality of every other teenager in the whole world. It just seems so fickle to me.

I have a ton of stuff to do around the house. I have to go out tonight and look for an Italian movie with my Dad, and I wanted to go get a book or something at Border's. So, I'm going to go now, and I'll write more later, Diaryland permitting. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Saturday, Mar. 08, 2003@11:47 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew