Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Today was a pretty normal day. We went to my Aunt's house, on my father's side and it was okay. I did my homework all of it, which was a ton. I finished it in about two hours, the music theory stuff was really hard. I ate and it was kind of good. I really don't like eating at other people's houses. Anyway, I did eat and I was full and I didn't want much else, though I had some Weight Watchers lasagna for dinner. I got a big headache though at my aunt's because of my cousin's kids, there's four little ones and they were all so loud. After a while it just got to me and I really wanted to to go home because after I did my homework there was little else for me to do.

I played guitar before we left and I worked out when I got home. I finished my singing about an hour ago and I played my clarinet before that. My thumb is clearing up and the rash is going away, so I think it was from the clarinet, because I've been covering up my thumb when I play it for a few days now and it really feels better. It sucks being allergic to so many types of metal though.

I'm watching Seinfeld on TBS now and then there's a Seinfeld special on at ten that I really want to see. I want the DVDs for Christmas, but the only one who would know to get them for me is my Dad and he doesn't want to have a Christmas this year, with all the stuff that has happened and how in debt he is. I really wouldn't want to do that to him, make him have Christmas even though he can't afford it. It bums me out though, because my Aunts don't know what to get me and they only will get me clothes, which I'm really not interested in. I like shopping every now and then, but it's kind of better when you get to do it yourself, you know what I mean? There's some things I always need like socks (I swear that just like there are Underpants Gnomes, there are Sock Gnomes) and somethings I never need, like sweatsuits, and yet I get one of those every year and I almost never get socks. I hate sweatsuits, I always feel like white trash when I wear them. It looks like you didn't even bother to match your clothes so you just bought some that matched.

I hate the way that no one seems to know what I like, it kind of makes me feel bad. As if I'm not open enough with people. I guess that I'm probably not, which makes me feel bad. It's always been one of my goals to be more open with people and to try to be more extroverted. Do you think it can be done?

There's not much else I have to write about. They're coming out with a new Jetta in March 2005, I can't believe it, there's a new style and it's really weird. It looks more like a Nissan than a Volkswagen and the grill in the front is all silver, not just the VW symbol, but the whole thing, it just doesn't look right. I like the new style, though I like the old style better, because that's what my car is. I just don't see a need to change it because the current style is fine. I know I'm being a weirdo, but it just bothers me and now when I need to get a part for my car, I have no idea what to call it. The current style will become the old style, so what's the style that came before that? I've never been a big fan of change, if that explains anything.

I'll write more tomorrow. I'm not going out except to Wakefield to my guitar lesson. The only person I have to really get a gift for is my Dad, I bet my Grandma only wants lipstick of something like that. I have no idea what my Dad wants and his birthday is the day after Christmas, so I have no idea what he wants for his birthday, either. They reshowed the Red Sox parade that they had for winning the World Series today, though I'm not sure why. I guess it's because that's what a good amount of New Englanders are thankful for this year, though it's nice to see the Patriots doing well, too. I don't think the Celtics will do well for quite a while, but I don't like basketball because it seems like all the snotty guys who like rap music like basketball, so I have a bad association of jerks I used to like and basketball.

Sorry about all the weird stuff I write about. Nothing really interesting has been happening. I'm thankful for pretty much all the same stuff as last year, except that I'm also thankful that a guy in one of my classes might like me, because it just makes me want to work hard and move on even though I don't really feel the need or the ability to do so. Even if it isn't real, it makes me feel like I have to go on because there's good things ahead of me. I just hope that things work out in the end. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Nov. 25, 2004@8:48 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew