I think I would make a good memeber of a large crowd

I was going to write last night, but I didn't get finished in time before Diaryland went down. I had to work on my Jazz Ensemble piece and I auditioned today. I hate auditioning, for anyone, because I always end up crying. I know that's stupid, but it's just something that always happens to me. I was nervous because I signed up for the 11:10 am slot to audition, but I didn't realize I had Piano class today, so I e-mailed the Jazz Ensemble teacher, but he never got back to me. I went to Piano and got to the practice area and audtioned right when I got there, but he didn't say a thing about me being late, though he did kick me out in the end.

One of the girls in my Music Theory and Sight Singing classes was there talking to Sunshine, who was in those classes with us last semester. He's this high school kid who is taking music classes at CRRI as electives towards his high school diploma. He was trying out to be a drummer in one of the bands. I really hope he gets in the second band with me, so that I can be with someone who is close to my age, because no one in the Ensemble is in their teens, they're all guys in their twenties. Anyways, she saw my guitar and told me it was pretty. She actually touched it, because she thought it looked nice. I know it's dumb, but I like it when people tell me Nora looks nice. I thought it was funny the way one kid in Sight Singing today thought that it was a Squier and not a real Stratocaster. I don't think I would play a Squier and you can get a real Strat for less than $500, though mine cost more than that. I'll have to take a picture of Nora someday, because she's just so pretty.

I hate the way that I Love the '90's Part Duex had to talk about Lucky Charms, because now I'm hungry and I want Lucky Charms. I have to go to bed soon because it seems like I have been getting to bed late all week, though my sleep is starting to get better.

I don't like my Piano class very much, because no one has the book and it is so boring. Only about three people out of eight in my class have the book, so we have to do boring finger excercises and after about ten minutes it just gets tedious. I had it yesterday and today and the teacher was just invading my space yesterday. She kept putting her hands over mine because I was playing the wrong way, by not connecting the notes the way that piano players do. It's weird to use my thumbs on something and to have them be considered the one finger, I'm not used to using them too much, except when I play clarinet, but I never move my left thumb very much except to put the register key up.

Oh, and Chamber Ensemble needs clarinet players, which makes me feel bad, because I don't think it would count towards my major. If it did, and I didn't have so much on my plate this semster, I would definately play. I'm not very good though and I really wanted to give myself the summer to improve and at least get to the point where I've been playing for a year. I usually play jazz songs on my clarinet, so I'm not sure if I could adjust to playing classical stuff, though I bet I could. I would like to try and play in it sometime next semester or even the one after that.

My Grandma wanted to go back to school, she wanted to go to RIC (Rhode Island College) and go to some classes for free. I asked her if she did and she said that she hadn't signed up and she was going to go in the Spring semester. Of course, this is the Spring semester though it makes me wonder why it would be because it's not warm out, that's for sure. There was snow and slush all over the place this morning, though my Dad cleaned my car off for me, I kind of wished that the car had cleaned itself off, I wouldn't even bother going to school I'd be too busy throw snow on it and watching it just come off and calling all the news people, telling them I had a miracle car, and then I'd sell it to someone dumb person for more than it's worth and buy a new Jetta with side airbags, ABS, a sunroof and a cd changer in the trunk. I don't know what my thing is with side airbags and ABS, it just makes me feel more safe, you know? My car hit 112,000 today I don't know why I thought that was cool. I like the way zeros look on odometers, they make the car look happy.

I don't like my English class, I thought I would like it so much more, but it's just grammar and crap so far. It's kind of boring and I wish it was more like a creative writing class. Instead it's one of those things where you get to hear about all these different grammar rules and how they don't always apply, etc. There's this song on the radio that I want to add to squareone, so could someone just remind me or something? I keep forgetting to add to it and then when I do I can't find the lyrics or I don't have the song or I don't have the time. The cool thing is I can listen to it and type about it, both on the computer.

Anyway, I'll try to write more tomorrow. Though I can write more now, thanks to Meg for getting me a gold membership, that's actually why I wanted it, just to write without resricition and be able to not have to worry about coming on at a certain time and having Diaryland be busy. I might put some pictures up,too. I want to put up one of myself and one I found of Blake and Ginger, it's so cute because it's the two of them in the same picture and we only have one other picture of them togeter. It's one of the ones I did for my senior photos, but it kind of sucks because I look fat. If I put up a picture of myself I want to have it be mostly my face, or maybe the rest of me if I'm wearing black and I look nice. I feel bad because I bent one of my car keys so I switched it with my Dad's because he usually uses my keys when he uses my car because he always loses his. Has that ever happened to anyone else? My Dad fixed the facuet that is in the kitchen, it had been leaking for weeks and was really getting on my nerves. It was because of the rust from all the messing that was done with the water line during the winter.

I wish winter would end already. I hate having to dress in layers and walk out in the cold. My lungs and my skin hate cold weather and on the Weather Channel, I swear they take delight in saying "It's going to be in the twenties in the Northeast.". I feel like screaming! Oh, you're in Atlanta it's warmer there than it is here." It's not funny when it's sixteen with the wind chill in the afternoon and single digits in the morning.I also wish I could stop listening to Ted Leo and the Pharmacists for more than a few hours, I swear, I can't stop listening to "Shake the Sheets" (the album, there's a song on the album called that, too), it's just so catchy. I know I'm going to end up getting all of their cds soon, at least when I get money. I'm just kind of irritated with stuff, from my lack of sleep to my sudden lack of a good amount of free time, which makes me want to stay up late just to watch tv and do stuff I can't do because I'm too busy during the day to do it. Anyway, I have to go to bed now. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

P.S.-I have to pick a book and a movie for English to write about for the semester and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions. Any movies I might like or ones I already own. I was thinking of using Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, because I really like it, though I was also thinking of using Shaun of the Dead. I feel bad because if my English teacher hasn't seen it, he's going to have to watch it and I don't know if he would like either of them. I know people who like both of them though. I wasn't sure what book to pick, I was going to go with something I haven't read, but I wasn't sure what to pick. I would go with something I have already read, too, as long as I really liked it. If anyone has any suggestions, leave me a note or guestbook entry or e-mail me, whichever I'm more likely to get.

<< Thursday, Jan. 20, 2005@9:34 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew