Sleeping in the den of the werewolves

Kind of tired. I went to the Lock and Key event (I'm not sure if I mentioned it in my last entry), and I ended up talking to the boy there that I thought was the cutest. Not only that, but I got his number and we went out on a date Thursday night. We went mini golfing and then tried out the driving range. I really wasn't that great at either, but he tried to help me out. I figure if I write more about him in here I will call him Sterling. I kind of want to do something that isn't sporty because it's not stuff that I'm very good at. Not that I mind doing sporty stuff sometimes, but I also want to do things where I am in my element so I don't always feel lost. I hate not knowing what I am doing.

I'm up at Mrs. Black's now for my vacation from work. It was a bitch getting up here, but now it's not so bad. I don't want to spend too much money so I can put it back in my bank account when I get home, but then again, it is my vacation and I only usually go once a year. Even next week is going to be decent because I'm going to Six Flags, hopefully with Sousuke and R. By the way, things seem to be pretty straight between all of us.

I actually got mad at Sousuke not long after I wrote about it, telling him to stop acting weird. He still kind of does weird things, I'm not really sure why. I think he did/does like me, and is a bit upset by this whole thing with Sterling. But in all honesty, I don't know what I have with Sterling. We've only been on one date and he hasn't tried to kiss me or anything. We've only hugged twice. Though maybe that is a good thing since I've always been the type of girl to get panicky about physical stuff. He does seem like a nice guy, and he does have a few qualities that I like. Sterling has his own car and a decent job so he can take care of himself, but he's still not so removed from college that he doesn't remember what it was like. He's the same age as me, though he has a Master's, which makes me feel a bit stupid. The only thing I don't like is how I kind of feel dumb around him, which is why I want to do something with him where I'm in my element a bit more. That way I feel as though I have something to offer him. Does that sound weird?

Anyway, I think R wants to try to do the speed dating type stuff now because she thinks it will work. Maybe it will, but I worry she will require me to help her. I have to say, I've been having problems with my patience lately. I'm not sure how to deal with it. I mean, I'm not really blowing up at people or anything, but it still gets to me. I don't want to blow up. Even today, I got mad when the first bus I was on showed up at the terminal an hour late and I missed the bus I was supposed to transfer to. I started crying in the bathroom because both that and having a hard time finding someone to talk to about what gate to be at and what to do once I missed my bus. It was frustrating for me, and being in NYC is one of the worst places to be when you're in that mood. It won't be bad coming back, but I'm probably going to drive to Mrs. Black's the next time I go.

Anyway, I'm tired. I was only really online so that I could let my phone and iPod charge because I used both of them on the bus. My iPod is probably the worst. But I think I'm going to do some reading and then hit the hay. There really isn't much else for me to do, unless I want to try and work out, which I can't do this late at night. I'm hoping that tomorrow I'll be able to get some more physical work out stuff in. I just wanted to try to write more in here as well, and I probably will while I'm on vacation. Good night everyone!-*Duck*

<< Sunday, Aug. 14, 2011@11:58 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew