Heaven and Hell should be satisfied

I know I would normally post an entry like this into squareone and I eventually will, but I want to put it into here because it will remind me of tonight, which was really fun. I always seem to have fun when I go out with Katie on Halloween, no matter what happens before that, or even after, I always find that spending Halloween with her is fun. I don't know what I'll do next year.

We went out with her niece Morgan and her sister, her brother in law and a few of Morgan's friends and their parents. It was fun to watch her get really hyper while Katie and I talked about all kinds of stuff. It was fun and we got to walk all over. I didn't dress up as Carrie like I wanted to, but I wore my prom dress and tied my hair up with the shawl that goes with it. I took some pictures because I thought I looked nice. My heels were so high that I ended up walking with my Mom's knee highs, which quickly gave out, so I walked barefoot for part of the night. My feet hurt, but I don't mind.

We got to my car, and I made everyone freak out by turning my car's alarm on after Katie's brother in law rubbed his butt against my car. Everyone jumped when my car honked and I laughed. I had to put my shoes back on to drive (it's illegal in RI to drive without your shoes on and the cops were everywhere tonight, as you'd expect), though I had to move all over the backseat of my car, and my foot stuck out with the shoe on and with the knee high showing, I looked like a whore. Katie joked that Nigel (my car's name) is my pimp and she was laughing so hard that she was crying. It makes me happy to see her laugh so much and that I have some good memories of my car tonight, too.

We went to Cumberland Farms to get some milk and we listened to "I'll Follow You Into The Dark" by Death Cab for Cutie, who we're going to see together on Saturday, which should be really fun. Katie and I sang along on the way to Cumby's and on the way back to her house. We then went to Stop and Shop with her mom because they forgot to buy Halloween candy, even though it was probably too late by then, they bought some anyway. I got a bag of varities of Nestle Crunch bars and I got some Peanut Butter Kisses, Snickers and Reese's Peanut Butter Cups from Katie and her mom.

We made all kinds of jokes in the market, like how we can walk funny because no one is in there at nine at night. I was even dancing in the aisles, with my costume still on. Katie's mom and I joked about how much money Katie owes us and Katie kept shouting that her mom always has extra money hidden, as if she's an ATM (I think everyone thinks their parents are). I didn't get back home until nine when I ate dinner and candy and my Dad basically said that we're getting a new front loading washer from Best Buy, which is good because front loading washers are better, and now we have to use name brand detergent.
Score (so far) Me:2 Dad:0.

I'm going to play guitar a bit and watch the Office because I love it so much. I do want to put this song in here though. I'll post it in squareone, too. It makes me think of Tristan, even though my love for him is probably both impossible and irrational, I still care for him and I feel this way about him, though I bet he would hate this song because it's "emo".
"I Will Follow You Into The Dark"-Death Cab for Cutie
Love of mine some day you will die
But I'll be close behind
I'll follow you into the dark

No blinding light or tunnels to gates of white
Just our hands clasped so tight
Waiting for the hint of a spark
If heaven and hell decide
That they both are satisfied
Illuminate the no's on their vacancy signs

If there's no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I'll follow you into the dark

In Catholic school as vicious as Roman rule
I got my knuckles brusied by a lady in black
And I held my toungue as she told me
"Son fear is the heart of love"
So I never went back

If heaven and hell decide
That they both are satisfied
Illuminate the no's on their vacancy signs

If there's no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I'll follow you into the dark

You and me have seen everything to see
From Bangkok to Calgary
And the soles of your shoes are all worn down
The time for sleep is now
It's nothing to cry about
Cause we'll hold each other soon
The blackest of rooms

If heaven and hell decide
That they both are satisfied
Illuminate the no's on their vacancy signs

If there's no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I'll follow you into the dark
Then I'll follow you into the dark

I think the part about fear being the heart of love is my favorite. It's so true, I know it's sappy, but it's the truth. Katie says she wants this played at her wedding, I think I want it played at my wedding, too. That and "All I Want is You" by U2. I know that I'm being sappy and lovey dovey, but I love that kind of stuff. I'm a romantic at heart. Katie told me she would marry a guy named Cameron (I think, I know it began with a C), I told her I'd marry Tristan, isn't that sad? I admit that I believe, though it must sound stupid. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2006@10:47 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew