Welcome to the Jungle

It's Saturday, and for some reason, I woke up at six a.m. I thought that FiFi would be going home around now, because she had wanted to go with Mr. Lambchops to the movies, but he called her and said he doesn't want to go to an early one anymore. I was going to walk her home and take a nap, and then do some stuff around the house. I don't know what time she's leaving. It's not that want her to leave, it just that my eyes just want to close, despite the rest of my body protesting it.

Anyway, she's making herself a hot fudge sundae now. She wanted to play Rollercoaster Tycoon, but my computer keeps saying that I should put in Corkscrew Follies, which is broken, instead of the original Rollercoaster Tycoon. So, I'm going to try to uninstall the Corkscrew Follies, so I can just use the Roller Coaster Tycoon. I feel bad that it broke, but I must say, I've never been good with anything in cd form. I've broken a bunch of cds, and I've broken a few computer cds. I've been playing Playstation anyway.

We tried to go see Chicago last night, but the tickets sold out I guess. I'm going with my Grandma tomorrow instead. FiFi slept over last night, and we dyed her hair red. It looks nice on her, but I'm really glad I bought a cd instead of hair dye because : 1. My Grandma would kill me. 2. She looks like all the other girls in my school now. I don't want to look like that. It's kind of a deep red, I wanted a light red, so it would look more natural, because hers looks kind of fake, but maybe that's because I know it's fake.

Not much else is going on. I did end up getting into Driver's Ed, so I've had to reschedule every single appointment, without help from anyone, which kind of pisses me off. Yet, I'm glad it's out of the way for now.

We signed up for our classes for next year, mine seem hard, but that's because everyone else is taking it easy next year. I don't really want to take it easy, because I'm afraid that if I take it easy, I'll end up becoming used to the easyness of everything, and then when college comes, I won't want to do the work, because I'll have become lazy. I also don't know what I want to do and want to get into a good college, so I figure if I just get the classes that are considered required for college out of the way, it will be easier in the long run.

FiFi's sister is home alone now, so she has to walk home. I have to get dressed to walk with her. If I have any energy left on Monday, I'll write then. I'll update the lyric diary when I get back. I have been reading Speak by the way, I've just been so drained of energy that I haven't really gotten into it yet. I plan to read it over vacation, which is only one school week away. YAY! Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003@10:34 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew