Just another song, anyone want to sing along?

Hello everyone! Not much has gone on. I had lunch today with Perscocho, and he persists on calling me his bitch (I'm pretty sure I should tape our conversations for future reference), since I never agreed to be his bitch, or at least I honestly don't recall saying that. I had an eye doctor appointment yesterday, but I missed it. The doctor's such a jerk he can't take me until December. I hate him, he never tells me what the fuck is going on, just says "Oh, you've lost vision." Then, he tells me that next year I shouldn't lose any vision, but I do anyway.

I did go to the mall and get my upper ear pierced. I also got a cd, Jets to Brazil's Perfecting Loneliness. I wanted to put a song from it in here, becuase it's one of my favorites, and I can relate to it. Here it is:

Jets to Brazil

"You're the one I want"

Blooming black flower wine

Slashed arms and new cut smiles

Taller for the falling down

Stronger now without you round

The prophecies were realized

When we gave them proper time

All truths come to light

After the lies have had their night

And it's hard without you

But it's harder not to doubt you

When you're so polite

I'm too uptight

You've grown more beautiful

Since you took off

What can I do? I'm in love with you

And it won't stop

You're the one I want

You're the one I want

Cookie crumbs and alcohol

Crooked hands the band's on hold

Cuz your sholders make me old

And your concerns they leave me cold

And it's hard to leave you

But it's harder to believe you

Hard to believe you

When you smile crooked style

You're grown more beautiful

Since you took off

What can I do? I'm in love with you.

And I can't stop

What's best for everyone is bound to hurt somebody

What's best for everyone is killing me

Let me down

Set me down

Let me down

Easy

Blood crushed from a clock

I'm in love but we just talk

And your teeth make me weak

And you're keeping them from me

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002@4:30 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew