Just something before I become unconscious again.

Everyone else is updating so I'm going to be a conformist and do the same. Feel free to insult me now.

Today was a normal day for once, despite the two hours of Italian (ie-hell). It was sooooo long and boring I almost couldn't take it and I've been translating the wrong parts of Pinocchio so that I don't understand what's going on. I have it tomorrow and Thursday as well.

I asked Perscocho (The Eternal Freshman) to the Senior Ball with me, and he said yes. He also suggested that we go in the fire engine, which of course we won't. We're going to be going in a limo, but I'm not sure who's going to be in, I just know we should go in one. It sucks that things have changed so much since the Junior Prom last year, because I thought things were pretty good then. Now, I think that most people are pretty mad at me.

I did good in Instrumental today. I soloed three times and we worked with this student teacher. The cool thing is, he taught us everything I already know, mostly because I asked my teacher ages ago. It made me feel like I'm a better player than I think I am and maybe this practicing for an hour every night (sometimes two, but usually only on weekends) is paying off. Tomorrow I have lessons right after school so I have to bring my guitar.

English was okay. This girl brought in a really cute rat that some people were afraid of, but I don't understand how anyone could have been. He was a trained rat, so he wouldn't bite, he just liked climbing in people's pockets. I actually have to admit, and people out there can call me sick, but the only rats I don't like are the ones that live in the sewers.

Other than that, today has been pretty normal. I went right to Best Buy afterschool to get the new Weezer dvd, but I'm not going to watch it until later because I'm probably not conscious enough to watch it. I also bought the reissue of the Blue Album, because at Best Buy you get $2 off for buying them together, but that was probably how much I spent on gas to get there.

I'm going to go and take my afternoon nap now. I'll write more later in the week, though nothing interesting will probably happen. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Mar. 23, 2004@4:00 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew