Racing Racecar

Yeah, I know, it's been over a week this time. During the weekend, I was snowed in, and I just slept and played Neopets, and had conversations with Meg and two ten year olds. I also hurt my back shoveling, but I'm feeling better now.

I should probably start with last Wednesday. I took the driving test, and got the fat guy. My Dad tried to get me to bribe him with a Devil Dog that was in the car, that my Dad had sat on. I figured the fat guy was hungry, but not that hungry! He told me to turn a bunch of times and stuff like that. I got my liscence now, and I've been driving by myself for about a week now.

I'm totally in love with my car. It's got an awesome cd player, it warms up pretty quick and I can drive it for a long time and not be bothered by it. I took out Dancer for her birthday on Thursday night, and it was really fun. I have to admit, I think that I tend to get more careless with my friends in the car. We went to Hometown Buffet and had dinner, Hydrogen looked for her ex boyfriend at TJ Maxx (where I brought my application tonight) and we sang a song about him in Guitar Center. Also, Hydrogen pretended to hit on a fat guy that we saw as we drove by Subway, but he turned out to be a she! It was pretty funny! Liz the lezzie strikes again! J/k.

I just came back from going to get milk at Cumberland Farms, and Blake was with me. He wasn't really scared, either, which is unusual for him, though he did try to go in Dad's room and use it was a bathroom.

Tomorrow night is the Italian Christmas play. I'm supposed to play guitar before the play and after, but I'm not sure if I'm still doing that or not, because Mrs. Prego hasn't said anything to me. I'm going to ask her during rehersals tomorrow, and since I'll have my guitar with me, I'm going to bring my Christmas book and see if I can't get some practice in. I only have two freakin' lines. You seriously think this was a big play, but it's only ten minutes, though my Grandma is coming to see it.

Things have been going really good lately. I still like Parmesan, though I really wish I didn't. He looked so cute today, he had his shirt open a bit ;). Yeah, I know, I'm acting all hormonal like, but if you had seen him, I think you would think he's cute, too. He's one of those pop punk types, the ones who are in a band, play guitar and wear jeans with tight fitting t shirts. I always find those guys attractive, but they never think much of me, though the guys in Insturmental Workshop think that Sheryl sounds really good, which she does, though that's because I have an electric tuner for her, and so she's always in tune. I don't see why they don't all just go out and get a $30 tuner, since most of them have jobs.

I think things are going to be much better now. I hope to get a job really soon to help pay for my insurance, which is about $300 for six months. I feel bad, so I'm going to try and give my Dad $100 by the end of January, because I think I'll have a job by then. I think my loneliness is finally over, and it's all thanks to Nigel, my car (yeah, I know, I name everything! I even named by guitar cord!). Anyway, not only am I crazy, but I'm also happy, so maybe I'm the good kind of crazy now. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2003@9:31 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew