Taking Pity on Inanimate Objects

Hello! I haven't written in a while, though it's mostly because I'm always sleeping. My car's window broke yesterday, which was really good timing on it's part because it is supposed to rain until Monday. Luckily, my Dad's friend finally payed my Dad back (I guess he owed my Dad a favor) by fixing the window. Apparently there's a plastic piece that holds up the window that broke and this is common on Jettas, because the dealer had it in stock. So, if you have a Jetta, or ever get one, DO NOT SLAM THE DOOR! That's what I did and I noticed the window was down a bit, so I tried to bring it up and it wouldn't go, so I figured it was the motor and tried putting it down to check, but it went down all the way. The worst thing was driving by about five cops yesterday with a plastic sheet over my window and I couldn't hear my cd player, either.

Last night I went to Daddy's to look at the guitars and I bought one. It was a Manager's Special and it was in the room where they were giving lessons. It's an Ovation Pinnacle, which they stopped making a few years ago, which would explain why the date stamped in the gutiar says "October 31, 2001". Yes, the guitar had been in the store for a few years and I felt bad for it. It desperately needs new strings though, which I'm going to put on when I get the guitar next week. I put it on layaway, because I won't have the money until next Friday, which is a week from my audtion at the College of Saint Rose, which is most likely where I will be going to school.

I got a rejection letter from Northeastern University over the weekend and I was pissed off by it. I rank in the top 15% of my class, my SATs were pretty good and my grades are very consistent. I participate in afterschool activities, I wrote a decent essay and my transcript must be good. Plus, the people who know I applied there all agreed I would get in without a doubt. I mean, I couldn't go there because they have a shit music program and not nearly enough money for even a semester there, still. It's like getting rejected by someone who you thought would say yes. It's kind of like asking a gay guy if you're hot or not and you expect him to say yes, but he says no. You can't go out with him or anything, but you still want him to say you look good.

I'll write more later, I have something very important to attend to.

<< Thursday, Apr. 01, 2004@9:17 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew