But these go to eleven.

I just wanted to write a quick entry. I have to renew my gold membership sometime soon, but I don't know if I can because I have to pay my Dad for the Shins concert that we are going to the 21st and I am really excited about it. I'm also going to the Jimmy Eat World show next Saturday, and even though the seats suck, I am happy to be able to see them live, be it through binoculars or not. I also am happy I won't be working becuase I am always a big bitch when I work and it's always the worst on Saturdays.

Today I worked eight hours even though I was not supposed to because the woman who was supposed to work then got sick, so I came in at two instead of four. I'm really tired now and no one was in my department for several hours and so I had to spend most of my time zoning. I got some CBLs done, too which are these dumb training vidoes. One of the ones I did was for department managers, so I have no idea why I had to do it, since I have no intention of being a department manager. I don't even intend to work there for longer than a year and a half, because I want to go to another college in a city where there is at least one cute guy who would go out with me.

I'm just kind of tired of school and on May 10th, I will be passed out in my bed, trying to catch up with four months of missed sleep. If I don't write for a really long time after that, assume it is because I was THAT tired. I'm going to be really busy next week, because I'm working Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday I need to work on my paper for English and try to get it done if I can, since one of my books from the library came in. I already have enough sources, but I actually think I can quote this one in my paper and I need all the quotes I can get. There are still two sources I haven't look through yet that could have something in them and I think they both do, but the articles are a few pages long.

I got an amp yesterday, though I haven't had much time to really play it, I probably will tomorrow. It's a tube amp, which means that it has tubes in it, which take a bit to warm up, but when they do, it's really loud. The amp is a Crate and it's a fifteen watt, but a regular amp would have to be a sixty watt to get the same sound. I've been told that tube amps are really good, and from what I did hear yesterday, it sounds really nice. I was also told that American Strats do not sound good with Marshall amps, which kind of sucks and I really want to get one someday, though I'm not sure why. I bet they sound good with Gibsons, which makes sense because they are both very expensive. I really want a Gibson someday, but the good ones cost a ton of money, so it really is out of my price range now, that's why I play Fenders, because they are cheaper yet are still good. I hope no one out there thinks I only like Fenders, I think that is partly why I didn't get the Fender tube amp they had a Guitar Center, and the Crate sounded better overall. Does anyone out there know about amps? If so, do you think I made the right decision?

My Dad and I went and looked at the new Jettas, and they look really nice, but most of them come with leather interior and I hate that. They also don't make them in diesels as much, which is really dumb. I also learned that Volkswagen partially owns Porsche, which kind of seems weird, because Porsches are so flashy and fast, but Volkwagens are not very flashy, though they can be fast, which sucks in a way. I really put my foot on the accelerator pedal way too hard, just becuase I know my car will leap forward and get really fast, yet I'm damaging the car in the long run. You ought to see the turns I make, I think everything I do with that car probably constitutes as abuse. Oh, and my Dad is going to test the new Jetta, which I think says something about him wanting one, or is it just me?

You know what stinks? I found out that the guy I like really likes rap music and drives an SUV, honestly, if that doesn't scream "tool of Satan", I'm not sure what does. Yet, I still like him, because I have a thing for guys with bad taste and I'm not sure why. Every guy I like always likes something or believes in something that I am against, except for probably one or two that I can think of. Even the guy in my music theory class is very consevative on pretty much every political issue, though most of the kids in the Music major are like that (mind you, I'm a Jazz major, but I have classes with them). I'm going to do some stuff and then go to bed. I'll write more later. Oh, and the title comes from my guitar teacher asking me if my amp went to eleven, but it doesn't, because it's obviously broken! Though if I remember the movie properly, the amp was a Marshall, and if you haven't seen the first "I love the 80's", you have no idea what I mean. Ha! Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Apr. 09, 2005@11:07 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew