Another day another letter

Dear Tristan,
I wish I could draw a picture of you like your friend did. The Colonel, such an odd nickname, I wish you'd tell me why they call you that. I probably shouldn't have asked. I know you're kind of afraid of people, I hope I don't scare you. I really like you, you are just the cutest guy ever. I wish I could talk to you everyday.

I wasn't feeling too well today, I felt like my legs were going to fall in and my head was aching. I left school early, though I feel bad about it. It was just because I only took half of my medication, which is what my doctor told me to do. I hate taking meds, it makes me feel so weird. I already feel pretty abnormal, like I'm not good enough for you. I always feel that way when I like a guy.

I don't think you'll ever read this. I just write this as a snapshot of how I felt about you today. You make me feel happy and calm, I don't worry as much when I think about you. Everything just gets out of my head and all I can think of is that someday I will be with a guy like you. At least I hope so.

I hope you are okay though. How is your job hunt going? The whole world economy is going bad, so I don't think that it is easy to find a job in your field. I have to admit that I thought it would be, since the health field is in need of people so badly and the population of industrialized nations is getting older and in need of more medical care. I don't see why experience is such an issue with them. My Dad has fifteen years of experience in banking and when he needed a job, no one would hire him, because he had "too much experience" which I didn't think was possible. I bet if you lived in the US you would find a job quickly. I kind of wish you would move here, but I don't think you could leave your family and friends, at least you couldn't live four thousand miles away from them. You did once say you would move to Switzerland and that you wanted to start a life on your own. I can relate to that 100%, though I'm not sure you know that. I can relate to a lot of what you say, it's one of the reasons I like you so much. Maybe someday you will know that, maybe not. Bye.-Kate

<< Friday, Feb. 23, 2007@12:08 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew