I sold my soul to the Verizon Wireless guy

It's been a really strange weekend so far. I love the fact that South Park has been on every night at nine, because it's one of my top five (or ten) favorite shows. I honestly couldn't list them in order, because it's always based on my moods. It's like my favorite band, there's always one band I consider my favorite and I try to keep it consistent, but it's hard for me. I can honestly say that my favorite band has definately changed and it might change again soon.

I'm not watching the World Series because of South Park and I honestly had no interest in hearing Steven Tyler sing the national anthem because he can't hit those high notes. I honestly have to say I will never like Aerosmith, no matter what my favorite band is, it will never be them.

Today I went to Best Buy and got the new Jimmy Eat World cd and the new Elliot Smith cd. I feel so weird going there, because it seems like a good amount of girls my age work there. It bums me out that I can't find work in a nice store like that. I think I would be so good there, because I already know the layout of the store like the back of my hand and I could give people advice on what cds are good. I kind of feel bad that I don't have a job and that I don't have many friends.

I went to my guitar lesson in Wakefield the other day. The guy who always shows up late wasn't even there and neither was the guy who goes after me. I have no idea where they were, probably at some Jazz Ensemble thing. I feel bad about the way that I don't get to play in front of anybody and no one really asks me. That's why I'm going to bring my guitar on Monday so the therapist can hear me. I hope that next semester I can actually play in a group with other musicians, even if it's outside of school.

I guess I'm just mad at myself for all of this and I know I shouldn't be. I really hate being so hard on myself about everything. I don't know why I feel the need to be perfect but I do. I tried to call Carbon today but her phone kept buzzing on me after it rang a few times so I couldn't even leave a message or let it ring for very long. I'm going to try to call again tomorrow. I don't think I'll be going over my Grandma's because she's sick and I don't want to catch anything and I don't want to make her worse, either. I'm probably just going to work on my Web Project for Western Civ and I might even get it done. I have to write a two page double spaced paper about a web site so I have to pick a web site to write about and do it. I don't think it will be too hard.

I haven't done much else since I last wrote. I really want to get back to watching South Park because the Towelie episode is on and it's my favorite. I also started listening to the Weakerthans Left and Leaving cd and it's really good. It's sad but it's poppy at the same time and I really love the lyrics. I always like lyrics in songs that sound like the could be poetry too. Anyway, I'll probably write more tomorrow. On a final note, does anyone notice how they give cell phones away but then tie you down to a two year contract so you can't get a new phone or a new plan if you're using too few or too many minutes? Doesn't that suck? It seems to insecure of cell phone companies to require that you sign a contract. If their service and plans are so good, why can't they make the phones a little more expensive in order to let you decide how long you want to stick with them? I really want a new phone, but my contract with Verizon doesn't end until next August. By that time there will be pictures of my cell phone in history books about how cavemen used them. Anyway, I'm going to go watch South Park. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Oct. 23, 2004@9:56 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew