Happy New Year!

Does anyone see the orange D when they go to the favicon page? I'm not seeing it but that could be because I'm on my Apple or because I'm using Mozilla. I'm going to go on again with my Gateway and try to see it and I want to try and make one, too. I know what they are and I have seen them before, but the bookmark one was showing up instead of a D. I want to make one with grapes, or maybe a purple cloud. I think it's a cool idea, though I'm not sure if regular memebers can do it or not.

I can't believe that it is the end of the year already. I'm quite excited. I can remeber when 2004 was coming and wondering where I would be then on New Year's Eve of 2004. I didn't think I would be here still or on a lovely computer like this for that matter. Some good things have happened, and some bad things. I really feel like 2005 will be better for me than 2004 was because I have a better idea of what I want out of my life than I did before. I really want to try and make some new friends or get a boyfriend of some sort, to be close to people.

Today I didn't really do anything, it was just one of those days where I wanted to just stay home and do nothing. I washed the dogs, together because Blake cries when Ginger isn't around. They both decided to go to the bathroom near my keyboard which made me mad. My Dad came home and he was mad because he found a bill that was due last week and the bank was closed by the time he got there. I didn't get to talk to him tonight because he went to bed about forty minutes ago. I downloaded Bejeweled for my Apple, because they don't make Bejeweled 2 for Macs yet because it just came out. I like the new Bejeweled better though and I think I'm going to go play it for a while tomorrow morning.

Yesterday I put my new stereo in my room and I love it. It's smaller than my old one in every way and yet the sound is the same. The reception is a little better, too. Carbon told me that it's not good to plug and unplug things like I was doing with my old stereo and my therapist told me to get rid of it if my Dad was nice enough to buy me a new one. I like it because I can control the whole thing with a remote and I didn't even have to go near it to set it up. Considering it sits on the floor and my floor is a big mess right now, I think it's pretty nice.

I colored my hair yesterday, too. I'll have to take a picture because now it's all one color. It's this brownish blonde color and even the parts that were really blonde are now brown and the parts that were really dark brown are now the brownish blonde color. I think it looks nice because it's not too bright or too dark, it's actually in the middle and I like it. I'll try to take a picture sometime next week.

I talked to Carbon yesterday and she was really upset. Her hamster, Norbert, died suddenly early Thursday morning. Only an hour before he died her mom heard him running in his wheel. He was only nine months old, and I think they usually live a few years. I was thinking of getting her some stuff for him for Christmas (I still haven't gotten her anything because I didn't have any money), I'm glad I didn't, but I was almost thinking of getting her another hamster. I'm worried that it will be too soon for her though, sometimes people want to get another pet after one dies but some don't. I'm the type that if anything happened to Blake or Ginger, I would want to get another dog, but probably not the same breed. I don't know how Carbon is with that stuff though. I was thinking of getting her a cd though, because she really likes that kind of stuff, and I know what to get her, too. I'm probably going to end up getting her a cd, she really likes Bowling for Soup and I don't think she has the cd they put out this year. I don't like them, but I know that she does. I was thinking of getting her that, or the new Green Day cd, or the new Blink 182 cd, because she likes them, too.

I don't really have much else to say, I want to get to bed a bit after the ball drops. I really think that things are going to be different this year. I'll write more tomorrow. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Dec. 31, 2004@10:27 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew