Just mutilating cookies

Today has been a kind of long day. I got up around nine thirty and did my usual stuff. I drove to Wakefield, but it was a tough drive there and home because the visibility was tough on the way there and on the way home, everyone was just stoping for no reason and it was really irritating. I was scared a few times when I got on some ice and nearly slid into the guy in front of me. I just hit the brake really hard though, and I was okay. I knew I would be okay, but it's just kind of scary when you can't see more than a few feet in front of you. The other guy who had a lesson today didn't even go, but I can't make up my lessons during the week so I decided to go today.

I went over to Carbon's afterward and she showed me her car. It's a 1993 Chevy Lumina and she has a place on the dashboard where she can put her stickers, though they're not attached, it still looks cool. Her mom won't let her hang her air freshener for her car on the rearview mirror because she says it would be distracting to Carbon when she drives. It looks okay, I don't think any car looks good in white and the spoiler is too close to the trunk, but her trunk is huge. Speaking of cars, does anyone find that angry guy in the Toyota truck commericals to be really creepy? I don't think I'd want a guy to buy a Tundra if he ended up being so angry like that. I don't care if it shows the power of the truck there are other ways to do it. It almost makes me glad my Dad drives a Ford Ranger, even though that is pretty useless since my Dad doesn't use the truck bed ever.

Carbon and her niece and I baked cookies, peanut butter ones and they were okay. Her niece was kind of hyper because she didn't get her pill on time and she kept getting nosebleeds because she was so excited. Then we watched a Barbie movie that was so boring I thought I was going to fall into a coma watching it. It was the one about the faeries, who I thought were pretty thin and I hated the animation. I'm getting kind of sick of 3D animation, I think it's becoming too much, there are too many sassy movies out there that try to be in the moment and it sucks. I think old fashioned 2D animation works better with faeries and stuff. I guess I always imagined faeries of different shapes and sizes and not ones that looked like Barbie with different colors.

I gave Carbon her birthday present, which I got yesterday when I went to the mall with my Dad. I went with him because we thought that he had some movies tickets that were good for the theather in the Providence Place Mall, but it turns out it's just another damn Showcase, which I'm sick of and all they sell is Pepsi, so I had to get a hot chocolate which was just hot water and when I got out of the movie I got a Coke and felt much better. I know it's dumb, but soda is my favorite drink, even though it's bad for me, and I really like Coke the best and I honestly think Pepsi is too sweet. We ended up seeing "Million Dollar Baby" which I liked, it was sad though, I'm not going to say why, but it was and if you see it or you've seen it, you'll know why. I have to admit, I thought the way it ended was the way it should have ended and it was the right thing to do, I'll go into it more if anyone who reads this tells me they've seen it.

My Dad was scaring me with the way he drove. He kept getting lost in the parking garage and ignoring the giant freaking signs that were up. He also got a bunch of snow stuck under my left wheel and whenever he made a left turn, my car made a slushing noise. He also drove really freaking fast and it was driving me crazy. I couldn't wait until he parked and was glad when he did. He bought some white chocolate bunnies at the Lindt store in the mall and they are the best bunnies I have ever had. I really want another one, but I know they're not good for me. I think I'll save it for when I have a really good day or a really bad day, whichever comes first. I don't know why, but I don't know anyone else who likes white chocolate, it sucks that it's the kind that's not good for you, the dark chocolate is supposed to be good, but I don't like that.

I went to some stores after the movie and did some window shopping. They have this pillow of Clancy, the Paul Frank giraffe, at Newbury Comics, that I want to get someday, it's going to be awesome. I also want to try and get an air freshener for my car there, but I want to get one that's not Spongebob Squarepants and those are probably the only ones they have at Wal-Mart and I know Benny's probably has eight hundred dragon ones. I have to wait until I get my amp, though and I also have to spend my money putting gas in my car. I got Carbon a picture frame with the Eiffel Tower on it and Paris, she really likes that city. She even tried to learn French and I'm not sure, but she is probably still trying to teach herself. I'm going to go shopping with her next Friday probably. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Mar. 11, 2005@11:44 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew