From the bed of Racecar

I know I haven't written in two days, and that's because it's been a tiring two days. On Wednesday, my Dad and I paid the bill at CCRI and stole an audition packet from the music department, though I got one in the mail the next day. I'm going to bring in there on Monday and get a time for my audition, which is less than two weeks away. I'm so scared that they won't let me take private lessons, I don't need the credit anymore, because I'm taking a class on how to build websites with Front Page (I wanted to take the Dreamweaver one, but that would be pointless because I don't have Dreamweaver at home.). I know that I need it to graduate there with a jazz degree. I think I'll do okay though, because everyone has said that so far.

I went to Lake Compounce with Hydrogen yesterday. It was really fun, my Dad drove there, but it wasn't too bad getting there and back, it was about two hours. It was really nice. We went on the Wild Cat roller coaster, Hydrogen's first roller coaster ride, but she enjoyed it, though she was scared the whole time. It wasn't as bad as the Boulder Dash though, which goes up and down a mountain and lasts about two minutes, while the Wild Cat only lasts a little over a minute. We went on the Sky Ride, which goes up and down the mountain and scared the hell out of me. I was so worried we were going to drop and it was like a ski lift, so you could see EVERYTHING below you. Of course, Hydrogen kept saying, look at the stuff down there, just to scare me. We also went on water rides, which had Hydrogen scared. One was so funny, she kept worrying about getting wet, and when she got wet she screamed. I thought it was so funny, I couldn't stop laughing during the ride. Her side of the boat got soaked, it was so funny.

We went on the paddle boats with my Dad, and we paddled him around the lake, which kind of wore me out. We left around six thirty and there was this dumb guy juggling stuff, and I think we got in his way and he pretended to drop his bowling pins on purpose. It was so stupid, I don't think anyone was laughing. Then Hydrogen hung out at my house for a few hours and we talked to Dancer on the phone. Hydrogen played on my computer, which she thinks is cool (the laptop, I mean) and I practiced my clarinet. Dancer is supposed to do something with the two of us on Sunday but I'm not sure what it is. I felt bad that I hadn't called her since Monday, but I figured she was busy and so was I. I also wondered why she got mad back when I started playing clarinet. Hydrogen said that she thought I was trying to be like her, but I only play it because I can't play the flute and I wasn't familiar with any other instrument other than the recorder, which no one plays outside of elementary school. It's only my secondary instrument, I thought I was going to Saint Rose at the time and that I would need to take secondary instrument lessons there or something, so I wanted something I could get proficient in over the summer. I didn't honestly mean anything by it. I like the guitar better, because the higher notes don't sound fake in anyway.

Today I went to guitar lessons and I talked about how to put together my audition packet with my teacher. He helped me and I might fill out the one I got in the mail because I dropped it on the ground before I got to my lessons. He told me I should write that I've been playing for three years, but I don't want to lie, because I think they might know when I play that I'm lying becuase I get nervous. I came home and tried to do all my stuff early, but I ended up watching MTV2 because we just got it, but they don't play nearly as many videos as they used to, now they play more MTV shows that MTV doesn't show anymore. I like watching Beavis and Butthead, but last year's Video Music Awards is kind of stupid, since I already know what happens, as does everyone else out there.

I'm running out of stuff to say. I'm going to call Carbon in the morning. I'll write more tomorrow. I'm getting kind of tired and I want to play Neopets. I've been trying to make 2,000 np a day and it's going really good. I have much more np than I've ever had before. I don't really know exactly what I'm saving for, but I wanted to get a paintbrush or something expensive. I'll write tomorrow.

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Aug. 20, 2004@10:54 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew