The duck will be waiting for you!

I haven't been on here in so long that I didn't read about the spammers and invite only stuff until just now. I'm just glad I have this diary and the lyric one so I wouldn't have to go through that. It kind of seems like the amount of diaries has gone down, too.

I haven't been up to much. I'm starting to think something is a little off with me because I'm always tired, eat a lot of junk and don't do anything (maybe it's the internet's fault-yeah, I'll go with that for now). I'm going to have to start shutting my internet off just to get some work done. I read you're not supposed to allow yourself a lot of time on the TV or computer, but I'm not sure how much I should allow myself.

Anyway, my birthday was really fun, we went mini golfing and then ate at Johnny Rocket's. We then hung out in the JR parking lot for a couple of hours, then the Wal Mart parking lot. Not to mention the thirty minutes we spent hanging out at the Mulligan's Island parking lot, waiting for the others to show up (it's a mini golf range, if you're wondering). Nad was horrible at golf, so we kind of ragged on him for it, and all the people were goofy and funny. I was surprised that so many people showed up, and Hydrogen (yes, from high school) even gave me a $25 gift card to iTunes. I already spent some of it on the "Get Him to the Greek" soundtrack. I'm not sure what I'll use the rest for. If anyone has any suggestions, let me know.

When I finally got home, I was able to catch Ted Leo and the Pharmacists' set on the Matador 21 live feed. I wish I could've gone to that. I missed the performance of "Where Have All the Rude Boys Gone?", which is going to be Fakir's custom ring tone (not that he calls me). In fact, I'm making custom ring tones for everyone who does call me and then some. I'll have to make a list of songs so you guys can see. The parts I saw of the performance were good though, I just wish I could've seen Belle and Sebastian and the other cool bands playing that weekend, but because it was Pacific time, the concerts were all really late in the day/night.

I've also started working on another chorale. This one is for a violin/piano duet I'm writing. I need to finish it and then spend about a week doing some research for it. After that, I think I'm going to go back to woodwinds, as I haven't written anything for them in a while, and maybe some brass. I'm a bit sick of string instruments, but I really want to write this piece. Yes, I was inspired by something again, in case you guys were wondering.

I don't know what else to say. I went on a haunted hayride last night with Perscocho (it's sad how all the high school names are reappearing now, isn't it?). It was fun, and I'm hopefully going to go see a pumpkin display in the zoo on Wednesday, with my Dad and his girlfriend. I'm hoping to drag along a friend myself so I don't feel like a third wheel. It's kind of weird to be with two old people who are holding hands.

The whole boyfriend thing isn't working out well. I keep pussing out whenever I want to call Fakir, not to mention I don't know what to say to him, even if I write a script out. Then there's the whole problem of this online dating stuff. I'm on a dating website, and it seems like every guy I talk to that I like ignores me, and every guy that talks to me isn't my type. I've written to probably 10 guys, and only gotten replies from 2 or 3, most of whom only write to me a few times before they stop. I don't think online dating is for me, anyway, it's just way too easy (and tempting, honestly) to lie about stuff.

I might go take a nap for about an hour or so, and then try to finally get some work done. Either way, I hope to be writing on here again soon. Maybe if I just write short updates instead of long ones? I'll figure it out somehow. Bye!-*Rukia*

<< Sunday, Oct. 17, 2010@4:11 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew