I'm Winston Smith, bitch!

That was what Mullet said in class yesterday, on the taped version of this group project his group did. They acted out a therapist talking to Winston Smith, the main character in 1984. It was so funny, because there was this sign over Mullet's head that said "BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING YOU!" and it was a picture of Mullet as a kid. We watched the thing until the end, in which Winston leaves the office, walks down the hallway, and all of the sudden, the camera screen goes black and there's a loud noise. Then, there was a message in white lettering on the screen "Death is the only way out.". I don't know why I found that funny, but I did, which must mean I've hurt my brain, it was just weird to see someone get fake shot in the senior hallway.

After that, we watched the rest of the tape, in which Dancer's cousin ran around town with his friend. Dancer's cousin was wearing this shorts and a shirt pulled up to show his midriff. People were honking at them and a administrator at the school even saw them. Then there was this Jackass type stunt where a kid tried to jump over cardboard in a Wal Mart shopping cart, behind the Welfare Town Wal Mart. They threw the kid over the cardboard and he rolled into the wall of Wal Mart.

I soloed twice in class yesterday, but no one really said anything. I guess I'm doing okay, my teacher thinks I'm doing good with my guitar playing and my counting is better. I hope I'm getting better, because I try to practice every night for at least an hour. I'm glad that I'm doing good with all this music stuff, because I have this nagging voice in my head saying it's not what I should be doing, even though it's what I want to do.

I was a bit upset yesterday at lunch because Carbon (see last entry) made some rude remarks, like that if I got burned making the zeppolle today in Italian, which we did, that I would "flip out". I get burned like that at work all the time, so why would I get upset? I'm used to it by now and when I said I'd get burned, I was joking, because Mrs. Prego doesn't even let us near the fryalator for very long anyway. It was fun though. Boron and Carbon didn't say hi to me, but I really didn't want to talk to them anyway. I had first lunch so I ate by myself, which was boring as hell. I wrote a script for my role play, which is tomorrow in English. I'll end up being Winston, but I can kind of relate to how he feels, like he can't trust anyone. I can't trust too many people, either. I don't even think that the people in my group wrote a script, so I wrote one on my own. It's not very good or long, but I'm going to show it to the teacher so I can get some credit.

My car went to the shop for a check up yesterday and it came out with a ton of new stuff. In fact, it cost at least one thousand three hundred dollars more than my accident did. All the belts were gone, the spark plugs were shot and my ignition coil, which I guess is a problem in all Volkswagens, was burning and bent. Most of the cost was labour and my car was also had a leaky water punp and frozen caliper, which meant one of my back brakes never worked. Now it runs really nice and I feel safe in it again. I didn't even know it needed so much done, but I'm glad it's done and now we have records so we know when and if anything needs to be done on it again.

I got my hair cut today, so now it's shoulder length. I think there's a curse on my hair, that every time a hairdresser touches it, it has to come out looking like I'm an '80's rock star. It's so damn poofy and she blow dried it, which I NEVER do because my hair is already dry enough. I also learned that Parmesan digs clarinet players, which means I kicked myself in the ass several times. You see, I used to play clarinet in the fifth grade and I bet you I would've been a great player by now. :( I had so many chances to get to know him, that it was amazing I could've blown every one of them except by playing guitar and being in his class, though he doesn't like me.

Anyway, I'm working tomorrow night and Sunday, which means they must know I'm going to the concert on Saturday. I think if I was working I would've just called out anyway. I'm going to go to my Grandma's early in the day, come back around four, get ready for the concert and do my homework. I think we're going to leave when my Dad gets home. I miss going to concerts, too bad I rarely have anyone to go with. I also learned Carbon supposedly isn't mad at me about the Good Charlotte concert, but I think that's a bunch of b.s. because it really explained her behavior over the past few months and nothing else really does. Why else would she ignore me and not even be appreciative when I give her a gift that, though it may not look it, I put a great deal of thought into? I'll never understand people.

*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004@9:08 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew