I'm going to write these boring entries until the Red Sox win the World Series! (This could go on forever!)

I'm up late at night tonight, just like I was last night. I don't know what my problem is, but during the summer, I always like to stay up late and sleep in. I guess it's because I know that I won't be able to do it much longer. I don't know why, but I've been watching Animal Planet for about three hours now. I like it, but the shows about the abused animals always make me really mad. There was this one guy who said that his malnourished horse was the best horse he ever had and that he fed her, she was just old. They had to put her to sleep because she had overgrown teeth, hadn't seen a vet in two years, hadn't been groomed in a long time and was really weak. It made me so mad to see that. I don't understand how anyone can love something and hurt it like that, I would never do anything like that to Blake or Ginger.

I didn't do much today. I went to the bank and the post office. I had to write a letter to the Office of Undergraduate Admissions with my name, social secruity number and why I didn't want to go to the college anymore. I'll post it eventually, if anyone wants to read exactly what happened, of course, I do have to edit it a bit.

We took Blake with us to Circuit City yesterday (Thursday) and they had a sale on cds for $11.99, which is cheaper than at Newbury or Best Buy, mostly because Best Buy never has the ones I want. I got an Elliot Smith cd and a Burning Brides cd, because I heard they were good.

There's this weird commercial that the cable company shows for their high speed internet. It's this kid, a little younger than me going: "Hey, it's me. You know, your kid." I find it weird because there are people my age who watch the channels and don't have thirteen year olds. I also don't think that if he was anyone's kid, that his parents would forget who he was. It doesn't make me want high speed internet, just because I don't understand why I suddenly have a kid who is the same age as me, if not very close.

As you can tell, little is going on. I'm finally used to my laptop and it's pretty funny, because there is this translation thing in here that doesn't work right at all. I think it's fun to translate something into a language and then put it back into English, because it makes no sense. I put in I love him very much and I got, I love him very when I put it back into English after translating it. I also learned how to copy and paste, so I'm going to start some contests and fix the guild layout tomorrow.

We got the tickets to the PawSox game, I honestly hope they do better than the Red Sox have been doing. I wish they would get their butts in gear and realize that they need to start winning games in order to make the Wild Card. I don't even want to think about how many games behind they are now. I still like them, but I just wish they would put their all into the games they do play, because it seems like they're not anymore and haven't been most of the season. I'm almost worried that if they did win all the time, they would become cocky though, so maybe it's good they don't win often, because it keeps them from being overly confident.

I have to go get some sleep now, because there are some things I have to do tomorrow and if I don't do them, I'll be mad at myself and my Dad will be mad at me, too. I have to wash the inside of my car, apply for a job at the supermarket and clean the fridge out. I'll write more tomorrow about how much fun I had doing all that boring stuff, which is to say, prepare for another boring entry.

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Aug. 07, 2004@1:42 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew