This exp,lains it better than anything

Attack! Attack! Attack!
They're all gunning for me
Attack! Attack! Attack!
Thery're all running for me
Grab me by my arms and legs
Shove me in a box
Treat me like I have the plague

Why do some girls sit so happily?
Why can some live just like me?
Yet they're free
And I am trapped within the cell
Of those who hate me
And I think I am doomed
To rust away
Just like my car
I wish I could just rust faster

Why am I alone?
Will I be dragged away?
Away to live like Robert Schumann?
Only I have no Clara
No one to comfort me and love me
No one to wait for me to be well
I am trapped here, I just want to go
No one will let me go

I just want to be held,
To be loved in someone's arms
Take care of me please
Take my car away, my computer, my iPod
Take it all away
I am a barbarian, I will only crush what I touch
I would crush you, too
Don't let me touch you, don't let me near you
My love will only hurt you more
I hope only the best for you
I wish you could be my man

I want you by my side right now
You could hold me tight, kiss my tears away
I would be so happy with you in my heart

I feel like Inuyasha, half demon, half human
I cannot separate the two, they are stuck to each other
I want to be human to be with you
But the demon inside me always wins

I can't show you the real me
The one that lies beneath all this
I think that I will be trapped forever
I worry I am desitned to her fate

I wish that I could leave this Earth
Everything right now hurts
How do some people live
With all the bad things they have done?'
I can barely look in the mirror anymore
I don't want to be around myself
Can't stand the person I am
The person I wil be

I see it all,
I am a demon, a Frankenstein of a human
Please just let me go
Let me free of this pain right now
I don't want to hurt
I don't want to see you anymore
You don't mean to, but you hurt me

I don't want to weather this alone
There's no way anyone would stand by me
Not through this, not with who I am
I see other girls go through worse
And they are not alone

What is wrong with me?
Why do I not inspire love
In the heart of anyone?
Why am I the one on the outside?
Why am I here?
Is there a purpose to this life I lead?
A meanging in my tears?
I do not see it.
I see no purpos.
I see black, no light.
My life is lonely and dark

I wanted to be hope
The last one out of Pandora's box
I wanted to be a shining beacon in a time of darkness
I cannot be
I have killed all that I love in this world
Every hope I had I destroyed
I have to resing myself to this
I wish I could be what everyone wants
But it feels too late

Jasper is dead
My sanity died with him
Let my life be a lesson
Let me give something to this world
Of all the worst,
I thought I was capable
I swore that I was
I am not.

<< Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2006@4:19 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew