The new trend: a fourth of July party a week after the fourth!

I haven't written in a while, and not much has really happened. I talked to Dancer today, which is good, because the concert is in two weeks (from today, EXACTLY!). She seemed to think that she could go, she just needed to ask her boss if she's working that day. Even if she is, she could get someone to fill in for her, because she's being doing a ton of overtime lately. She wants to go, too, which makes me glad. I was worried I would have to drag her there, because it's a rock concert, though she's eager to go to a real one, because she didn't think the No Doubt one was really rock, which I can agree with, but there's nothing wrong with that. I love the way Dancer is so open minded,I wish I was.

I went with Carbon today, and we went to see her mom's horse, Sunny (I'm not sure if I spelled it right, I like that better Sonny makes me think of Sonny and Cher). Carbon had to hold him while her mom put on new bandages, and we spent most of the day there. It was good, though, better than just sitting at home playing video games. We were there for a few hours, and we got to see a new baby cow that was born on Wednesday, it was so cute and small! It had a staring contest with Carbon, but Carbon won.

Then, we went back to Carbon's house. Carbon made me a new family in The Sims, recreating Provolone and I. It seems like a fairy tale type thing everytime she makes us. She uses the story line: Provolone/Racecar had a crush on Racecar/Provolone in high school. They met after high school, realized the other liked them back, and got married. I don't think that would really happen, but it sounds like a fairy tale to me. After that, I came home, because I didn't want to go to Burger King with them, I've had way too many calories today as it is. I had a cheeseburger and fries with a Coke for lunch, so I need to work it off when I'm done writing this, then I need to go play guitar and then I might go play The Sims.

I called my Grandma, but I don't think I'll be going up there this weekend. I'm hoping to do something with Hydrogen or Dancer on Monday, and I'm going with Carbon to help out at the house tomorrow. I might ask her if she'll let me go babysitting with her, because this time, I actually have a blanket that I can use and that will keep me warm! I don't know if she'd mind if I came along. I don't want any money, I just like to help her out, and I think it might get boring with a four year old who is obsessed with stealing things and Scooby Doo. I'd probably be mental after babysitting him a few times, but I'm not good with kids.

Yesterday, I went out with my Dad. I was the doctor and he put me on this anti depressant called Lexapro. I told Carbon and Dancer about it and both of them know someone who takes it (not the same person, either). It seems like a ton of people I know have either been on anti depressants or are on them right now. I should start taking them tomorrow, when my Dad comes home from work. I just hope I don't change too much, I would like to be similar to the old Racecar, just not as sad and afraid of being alone.

The title is true, at least around here. There's some idiot across the street shooting off fireworks in their backyard. It's scaring Ginger really bad, and for some reason, Blake is trying to follow her because he wants to play. I don't think he's very smart. She's curled up in a little ball under a metal folding chair, though she does that even when she's not scared.

I'm going to go work out now. I just wanted to update because I haven't updated in a day or so. I've become almost obsessive about updating, even though I have nothing to really update about. You just watch, the entries will get even more random as time goes on. Except for an entry about two weeks from now, that will be an awesome entry! :) I'm looking forward to it, now, all thanks to Dancer, who won't read this! There is one weird thing I want to mention. I have this thing on my browser that gives me site info and links to similar sites. It also gives you the address of the person or company in charge of the site, which seems odd to me. Why would I want to know where they live? To stalk them? It's cool though, because some of the similar sites are pretty good, I even added a bookmark tonight, which is unusual for me. I'll write more tomorrow. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jul. 11, 2003@8:40 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew