Does anybody want you? Does anybody need you?

I've been adding diary entries on a regular basis, which I guess is good for anyone who reads this. I enjoy wasting time between lunch and my stupid astronomy class. I was kind of depressed today, and I'm going to make this short so no one will read it over my shoulder.

We were supposed to work in groups of two, and this girl sat next to me right before class started, so I assumed that we would work together. The minute the teacher mentioned it though, she bolted right off and went to work with some other girls. I almost worked with this other guy who sat next to me, but he had no idea what he was doing and had his own spectrometer (we were trying to look at spectral lines of various light sources, it wasn't hard). I felt like such an idiot working on my own. It's like there is some kind of sign over my head that says "Don't associate yourself with me."

I don't feel like going to Orchestration today, but we're still learning about writing for harp and I'm one of the many people who doesn't get it. I kind of hate that class because I don't get to my car until almost two thirty and then I don't get home until around three. Then I have to eat and leave for work. I just have no free time on weekdays. Not to mention the teacher of that class is the one who has been giving me so much homework between both of her classes. Not that I feel like doing any of it. I actually have to do some of it tonight when I get home from work. I might even have to try and do some of it tomorrow, and skip one of my classes (though it's one that I can skip, I only need to go to it 11 times and I've already gone 6, though I'm thinking of going to 11 in a row and then missing all the others). I did do some work the other day, so I might be able to finish the writing I need to do tonight, but I'm just being so lazy about it that it's sad.

Not much else is going on. I kind of took the day off of everything yesterday, which I really shouldn't have done. I didn't work out, and I barely played guitar. I ended up going to go see "Where The Wild Things Are" by myself in the morning. It was a good movie, and I'll probably get it when it comes out, though I'm not sure if I'll go with DVD or Blu Ray. Then I went to get some stick on pads for my glasses because the regular ones are hurting my face. My face is still being hurt by my glasses, but I won't be able to see the optician until next week, since he's closed by the time I get out tomorrow.

I also went to the market and got some lasgna, but I don't really like it. Not to meniton the market was packed and everyone was up my butt. I really couldn't get what I wanted. I ended up spending twenty dollars and then coming home around two thirty.

I did try to do homework until about five, but I didn't get enough done, I never do. I also tried to clean a bit so that I could count that as excercise, and that went better, though I didn't find what I was looking for. I really should've just taken a nap, since I'm dead tired today.

I talked to Rensemee when I got home from school. It looks like Dancer and her husband (she got married in August) are moving to West Virigina either this Monday or next Monday. Apparently Renesmee blabbed about this on Facebook and Dancer's sister found out. I guess Dancer hadn't told her family, which I think is really rude. She was going to tell everyone Friday night, which could be only three days before they actually move.

I honestly don't think I will miss her. I can't miss someone who shut me out of her life when she knew I was just coming out of a really tough time. We went from being good friend, she was the first person I called when I lost my job at Wal Mart, I even went over her house because I didn't want to be home alone. To not even talking to each other anymore, in just one year. I can understand wanting to be with someone and get married. I might not show it, especially not in real life, but I do want to be with someone. I really hate being alone. But, I think it is wrong to completely change yourself for someone else and I know I will never do it.

Anyway, I'm going to go eat now and read the New York Times. I really would rather read the obituaries section than my school books (not that I do). I'll write more later.-*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2009@11:54 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew